We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family run B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albergo Bernini

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Albergo Bernini to your Saves list
Albergo Bernini
Via della Sapienza 15, 53100 Siena, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 103 Siena B&B and Inns
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great family run B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2006

Mauro and his family run a superb bed & breakfast. My wife and I stayed in a nice room (queen bed) with attached facilities. Albergo Bernini's breakfast terrace has a tremendous view of Siena. We used Siena as a base to explore the greater region of Tuscany (San Gimignano, Montepulciano and Pienza). Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    111
    21
    10
    6
See reviews for
54
185
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2005

We spent 3 days in Siena and this was a wonderful hotel. Our hosts were very friendly and even gave us a nice little accordian concert. They have a wonderful deck up on the roof, overlooking the city, where they served us breakfast. We brought our own wine and cheese up in the evening and they came right up with glasses for us. It was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2005

We stayed at Albergo Bernini for 3 nights in September. We thought it was a good room for the price. A little street noise, but it quieted down after 11:00pm. I would recommend it for most travelers. Close to several good places for dinner, one in particular is... La Tellina on Via Delle Terme 52. We had the best meal and the best waiter, Amelio. I would highly praise his kindness and service, a rarity in Italian waiters :)

LL & JL

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2005

i went to this hotel with my grandparents. there were the three of us so i think we got the biggest room. in my opinion we also got the best veiw in the entire hotel!!! it is run by a family and has an amazing atmosphere. while there we met a mother and daughter who were also staying in this hotel and we are all very good friends now. while there you dont even really feel like you are in a hotel. it feels more like an apartment or something. it is very homely.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2005

This hotel offers the best view of this enchanting town : the terrace of the Albergo Bernini is wonderful and having breakfast there is the best way to start your day. If you don't believe me, check their website ! --- The family that runs it is gracious and warm and gives very good advice on Siena & the surroundings. Be sure to ask for a big room as the sizes are different, but I have stayed there twice and all the rooms are very nice and clean. It is a very good deal as it is hard to find cheap hotels in the heart of the town. I strongly recommend it to anyone who wants to travel to Siena !

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2005

First, this is a family run place and the atmosphere is truly friendly. The view from the terrace and sitting area is spectacular. Our room was simple, clean and perfectly acceptable. However, our private bathroom was not up to par. Although acceptably clean, there was a persistent sewer like odor coming from a toilet bowl that barely flushed. The odor caused us to leave after two nights. The shower was in the open in the bathroom with just a curtain. Although common in budget hotels, it is not a set up that I like. Note that credit cards are not accepted and there is a midnight curfew.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2004

Stayed 3 nights and were very happy. We booked a double room (the last available) without ensuite and found it to be quite nice although a bit on the small side. The floorplan on the door revealed that the rooms are all different shapes and sizes and we got the smallest. During the following day our stuff had been moved to another room (twin beds) while we were out. The room was a bit larger but we weren't happy about it being a twin room. Alessandro then kindly moved us to another larger double room which we were really happy with. We never did work out whether the first move was for their benefit or ours due to slight language difficulties.
We didn't try the breakfast, but we did see the stunning view from the balcony!
The staff were friendly and helpful and everything was clean.
Re: the shared bathrooms - we found that one bathroom was a bit smelly but the other was fine. There doesn't seem to be much air flow through them.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albergo Bernini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Bernini

Address: Via della Sapienza 15, 53100 Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is in the heart of Siena, with 10 nice rooms and a great view from our wonderful terrace that is 24 h open to all the guests.we have wireless connection, breakfast service, ceiling fun in all of the rooms and the staff is always glad to be at your services for all your problems.We will be very happy to welcome you in our house! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Albergo Bernini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Bernini Hotel Siena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albergo Bernini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.