We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albergo Bernini

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Albergo Bernini to your Saves list
Albergo Bernini
Via della Sapienza 15, 53100 Siena, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 108 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Portland, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Centrally located”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed 1 night in Siena and loved the hotel and the city. The staff spoke perfect English and helped us book museums in Florence at no extra cost. Room was nice, clean and big enough for us and the breakfast was really good, worth the money. We walked every where and the duomo and square are just a 5 minute walk away. Night was quiet and peaceful. We took a cab from the train station and were we glad as it is hilly and would of been hard to roll the bags on the cobble streets plus it's not easy finding your way around without a really good map. When we were coming back from sight seeing we got a little confused and couldn't find our way back but people were really friendly and helped us find our way. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    114
    21
    10
    6
See reviews for
55
188
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

A lovely little B&B right in the heart of Siena. We found easy parking at the stadium for our car. It was a little hilly pulling our bags to the hotel especially as we went the long way around. Very nice little hotel. We did not have breakfast here as it was separate. The people are lovely, very friendly. Loved Siena!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

An excellent, old world charm decorated with real old furniture, pictures, lamp shades!

The family ( mostly sisters ) runs it well with personal charm and attention, you get a sense of living with great hospitality unlike a cold 5 star ( or 3 or 4)
chain hotel. Yet there is privacy.

Siena is best reached by bus from Florence, within 1 hour and the bus terminal is less than 10 mins from the hotel. The streets are largely cobbled and dragging your Samsonite through it can damage the wheels.
But if you wheel it along the road pavement it should be fine.

It is also within 10mins of the Duomo, Campo and all the quaint side streets, gardens. Take time to discover all the ways and you'll find even shorter routes to these attraction! Even the Chapel of Caterina is just next door!

I would recommend staying here. I had WiFi issues here that was not resolved. ( I did not pursue this with them, It was probably a password problem on their end of the set up, as I could access other WiFi hotspots in the vicinity.)

Room Tip: We stayed in room #2 which has ensuite toilet & shower. If you dont mind a wet floor after showe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We arrived to a warm welcome and great hospitality! We had a nice comfortable room with bath, and a street view. Our one wish was for thicker, more absorbant towels. The stunning views are from the rooftop dining terrace, where both evening and morning are delightful, with changing light making for excellent photo opportunities, and time to just soak in the atmosphere of Sienna, (including romantic moonlit nights over the city when we were there). The location provides easy walking access to great restaurants, and all the sites. Overall, we were very satisfied, and will return when next in Siena.

Room Tip: We had Room 4, which provided a private bath, a nice window overlooking the street, and good ventila...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tappahannock, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My sister from Falls Church wrote a review about our wonderful stay in Siena at the Albergo Bernini. We do love Carlotta, and it turns out she loves us, too. She even made a homemade fruit tart for my sister's birthday breakfast. I would definitely stay here again, and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable, well-run and well-situated B&B in Siena. My only regret was having to leave.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Please please do yourselves a favor and stay at Albergo Bernini when visiting Siena! My sister and I were there last week for 3 nights and wished we could stay longer! The rooms are well laid out -- simple, but nice and very clean. Have never shared a bathroom before, but it was NOT an issue. The terrace is to die for! Just what you imagine of old world Italy with stunning views of Siena, the Cathedral (go see St Caterina's head), and the Duemo! We met some other guests who were from Canada and we all became fast friends under the warm inviting spell of the Albergo Bernini and our experiences in Siena!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

First, I must say that my one and only regret about staying here was that we could only spend one night. There was only one night available when planning our trip, and we snapped it up because of how many great reviews I've read about Albergo Bernini. How glad I am that we did!!! When Carlotta ushered us into our room, I got CHILLS. The view from our room was worth at least a million bucks! The cathedral was perfectly framed in our large bedroom window, and through a small window in our bathroom, we had a stunning view of Siena itself.

The terrace is incredibly peaceful, and the breakfast is totally worth the extra cost! We soaked up every single minute on that terrace, whether we were enjoying the eggs, toast, pastries, yogurt and coffee or sipping glasses of wine and watching the sunset. Purely delightful.

And finally, Carlotta was a wonderful hostess. She is warm and friendly and gave us extremely helpful advice on what to see on our journey through Tuscany. In addition to reserving a cab for us, she allowed us to leave our bags after checkout and then return to rest/recharge in the common area while we finalized the next leg of our journey. Again, this is AFTER we had checked out.

Albergo Bernini is superbly welcoming and a wonderful value. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albergo Bernini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Bernini

Address: Via della Sapienza 15, 53100 Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is in the heart of Siena, with 10 nice rooms and a great view from our wonderful terrace that is 24 h open to all the guests.we have wireless connection, breakfast service, ceiling fun in all of the rooms and the staff is always glad to be at your services for all your problems.We will be very happy to welcome you in our house! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Albergo Bernini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Bernini Hotel Siena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albergo Bernini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.