We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but perfectly formed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Liberty

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Liberty to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Liberty
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Vittorio Veneto 11, 53100 Siena, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Siena
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Small but perfectly formed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

What a charming little hotel is Villa Liberty! We only stayed one night, but were delighted with this hotel. The room was small, but nicely decorated. We were at the front of the building with a view to the street. The roller shutter took care of any noise from outside. The bathroom was most definitely the smallest we have experienced in our travels, but the double-size shower with rain showerhead was a delight. The staff were friendly and efficient. With its good proximity to the old City, Villa Liberty is definitely a must visit hotel.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    124
    38
    5
    6
See reviews for
46
160
21
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed two nights here in June 2013. We suspected we could overpay for something quite mediocre in Siena, but we were really pleased with Hotel Liberty. The hotel was simple and stylish - the room we stayed in was clean with nice decor and a comfortable bed! As others say, it's within 10 minutes walking distance from the old streets, and no more than 15 minutes from the Campo. The breakfast was a little basic - toast, pastries, cereals - but I guess that's about right at this level. Everything else the hotel did, it did well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Considering the location and the price this hotel is not bad. The rooms are small but clean and modern, beeakfast was included but nothing special ( orange juice was made out of fresh Oranges which is a plus) staff is nice with the exception of a blond lady at reception whom thought to know better... Siena is incredeable and Liberty is not a bad place to stay

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have stayed here twice already. The hotel is very clean and you get a sense of bed-and-breakfast with hotel amenities. It does have a garden around it so do expect the the local ants to visit if you leave food lying around. Otherwise you're good. It's walking distance from the core and parking is free! Only bad thing was this time Our bathroom was tiny. I'm talking less than 4' x 4' with a 4 piece so it was quite crammed. The last time I stayed the bathroom was quite large. So best to ask.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The bed was very comfortable, tbe shower very large by European standards. Rooms are noisy at night with other guests coming and going, could also hear water running every time another room used toilet or shower. Given very poor directions from train station. Front desk receptionist not friendly as was the breakfast lady.
I would not recommend this hotel, even with it's good location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very nice. Very small room, but it was everything I needed. (All I need is a bed, a nice bathroom, a TV, wifi.) The shower was like being in a spa - came from above like rain, and with plenty of water pressure even for someone with lots of curly hair. Breakfast was included, and quite good: scrambled eggs, bacon, pastries, fresh bread, cheeses, cereal, fresh orange juice. All yummy.

The man at the front desk was extremely nice and very helpful and patient.

On a map it seems a bit outside of town, but it's really not far at all. Within 4 blocks you're in the pedestrian streets of Sienna. It's probably 15 minutes to the central piazza where The Palio happens.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this delightful hotel for the second time in two years this week. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff very helpful and speak English. Plenty of parking is available in the surrounding streets if you are travelling by car. (Except on Saturday morning when the streets are swept) And it is a short and pleasant walk to the Campo.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Liberty

Address: Viale Vittorio Veneto 11, 53100 Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Liberty 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside the ancient walls of the historic centre of Siena, the Villa Liberty is 10 minutes' walk from Piazza del Campo. You can reach the hotel easily by car, and walk as far as the unique medieval centre of city in few minutes. This converted 19th-century villa retains the charm and ambiance of its former origins as a private residence.The 18 Villa Liberty rooms are all furnished elegantly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Villa Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Siena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Liberty, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.