We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Liberty

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Hotel Villa Liberty to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Liberty
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Vittorio Veneto 11, 53100 Siena, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Siena
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great little find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have stayed here twice already. The hotel is very clean and you get a sense of bed-and-breakfast with hotel amenities. It does have a garden around it so do expect the the local ants to visit if you leave food lying around. Otherwise you're good. It's walking distance from the core and parking is free! Only bad thing was this time Our bathroom was tiny. I'm talking less than 4' x 4' with a 4 piece so it was quite crammed. The last time I stayed the bathroom was quite large. So best to ask.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    124
    37
    5
    6
See reviews for
46
160
21
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The bed was very comfortable, tbe shower very large by European standards. Rooms are noisy at night with other guests coming and going, could also hear water running every time another room used toilet or shower. Given very poor directions from train station. Front desk receptionist not friendly as was the breakfast lady.
I would not recommend this hotel, even with it's good location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very nice. Very small room, but it was everything I needed. (All I need is a bed, a nice bathroom, a TV, wifi.) The shower was like being in a spa - came from above like rain, and with plenty of water pressure even for someone with lots of curly hair. Breakfast was included, and quite good: scrambled eggs, bacon, pastries, fresh bread, cheeses, cereal, fresh orange juice. All yummy.

The man at the front desk was extremely nice and very helpful and patient.

On a map it seems a bit outside of town, but it's really not far at all. Within 4 blocks you're in the pedestrian streets of Sienna. It's probably 15 minutes to the central piazza where The Palio happens.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this delightful hotel for the second time in two years this week. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff very helpful and speak English. Plenty of parking is available in the surrounding streets if you are travelling by car. (Except on Saturday morning when the streets are swept) And it is a short and pleasant walk to the Campo.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Friendly customer service fluent in English. Great rooms with very comfortable king sized beds, and dinner plate shower heads. Good location, within a 12min walk of main square. Didnt have to much difficulty finding a parking spot outside. Only downfall was the bad coffee for breakfast, although the breakfast itself never left me hungry.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We are looking at Tuscany as a potential place to hold our wedding and wanted to use Siena as our 'base'. We happened upon this hotel via trip advisor and we couldn't be happier.

The hotel is very clean, very modern and has lovely rooms with excellent bathrooms. Often in Italy I've found the showers are small, but HVL has giant, high powered showers and lovely, well-fitted bathrooms. The beds were certainly big enough and the hotel has free wi-fi and sky sports in every room.

The other benefit is the free parking on the street outside. There was even a Serie A soccerball match on when we were there and the spaces were still free.

Staff were polite and helpful and you can certainly have a nice little feed at breakfast.

Last benefit is that you are no more than 10 minutes walking distance from the stunning town centre!

Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a stay in Siena.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Good location. everything is within walking distance. free parking in front of the hotel but pay attention to the road cleaning signboard to avoid your vehicle being tow away. Simple breakfast but its good enough for a starting day.good water pressure in the shower and heater work well too.very clean. worth for money.

Room Tip: Restaurant Papei serve delicious Tuscan meal
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Liberty

Address: Viale Vittorio Veneto 11, 53100 Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Liberty 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside the ancient walls of the historic centre of Siena, the Villa Liberty is 10 minutes' walk from Piazza del Campo. You can reach the hotel easily by car, and walk as far as the unique medieval centre of city in few minutes. This converted 19th-century villa retains the charm and ambiance of its former origins as a private residence.The 18 Villa Liberty rooms are all furnished elegantly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Villa Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Siena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Liberty, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.