We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice - clean, friendly, safe!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Liberty

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Liberty to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Liberty
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Vittorio Veneto 11, 53100 Siena, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Siena
Boston
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Really nice - clean, friendly, safe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very nice. Very small room, but it was everything I needed. (All I need is a bed, a nice bathroom, a TV, wifi.) The shower was like being in a spa - came from above like rain, and with plenty of water pressure even for someone with lots of curly hair. Breakfast was included, and quite good: scrambled eggs, bacon, pastries, fresh bread, cheeses, cereal, fresh orange juice. All yummy.

The man at the front desk was extremely nice and very helpful and patient.

On a map it seems a bit outside of town, but it's really not far at all. Within 4 blocks you're in the pedestrian streets of Sienna. It's probably 15 minutes to the central piazza where The Palio happens.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    124
    38
    5
    6
See reviews for
46
160
21
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bathurst
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this delightful hotel for the second time in two years this week. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff very helpful and speak English. Plenty of parking is available in the surrounding streets if you are travelling by car. (Except on Saturday morning when the streets are swept) And it is a short and pleasant walk to the Campo.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Friendly customer service fluent in English. Great rooms with very comfortable king sized beds, and dinner plate shower heads. Good location, within a 12min walk of main square. Didnt have to much difficulty finding a parking spot outside. Only downfall was the bad coffee for breakfast, although the breakfast itself never left me hungry.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We are looking at Tuscany as a potential place to hold our wedding and wanted to use Siena as our 'base'. We happened upon this hotel via trip advisor and we couldn't be happier.

The hotel is very clean, very modern and has lovely rooms with excellent bathrooms. Often in Italy I've found the showers are small, but HVL has giant, high powered showers and lovely, well-fitted bathrooms. The beds were certainly big enough and the hotel has free wi-fi and sky sports in every room.

The other benefit is the free parking on the street outside. There was even a Serie A soccerball match on when we were there and the spaces were still free.

Staff were polite and helpful and you can certainly have a nice little feed at breakfast.

Last benefit is that you are no more than 10 minutes walking distance from the stunning town centre!

Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a stay in Siena.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Good location. everything is within walking distance. free parking in front of the hotel but pay attention to the road cleaning signboard to avoid your vehicle being tow away. Simple breakfast but its good enough for a starting day.good water pressure in the shower and heater work well too.very clean. worth for money.

Room Tip: Restaurant Papei serve delicious Tuscan meal
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Well I found this hotel rather by chance very near to the city centre and booked just one night. I got the last room available a single, but perfect for my purposes. I met 3 people at the reception, Julia who is half English and half Italian, then her brother, and then the boss lady Cristina and all three went out of their way to help me and to make my stay as comfortable as possible. The hotel is a very stylish and comfortable place to stay and parking is easy and free nearby, and the walk into the lovely city of Siena is really no more than 10 to 15 minutes.
Excellent and comfortable hotel at a very reasonable price, recommended.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor on the side of the hotel (room 106) and I spept very soundly indeed, very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Hotel Liberty is a fomer priavte house, effectively converted to a family hotel. High standard of accomodation, although some rooms are small as in many character hotels. Friendly, proactive and helpful staff. Ideally placed in easy walking distance of the historic centre.

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Liberty

Address: Viale Vittorio Veneto 11, 53100 Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Liberty 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside the ancient walls of the historic centre of Siena, the Villa Liberty is 10 minutes' walk from Piazza del Campo. You can reach the hotel easily by car, and walk as far as the unique medieval centre of city in few minutes. This converted 19th-century villa retains the charm and ambiance of its former origins as a private residence.The 18 Villa Liberty rooms are all furnished elegantly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Villa Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Siena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Liberty, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.