We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service service service!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Liberty

Save Saved
You added Hotel Villa Liberty to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Villa Liberty
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Vittorio Veneto 11, 53100 Siena, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 43 hotels in Siena
Roma
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Service service service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Well I found this hotel rather by chance very near to the city centre and booked just one night. I got the last room available a single, but perfect for my purposes. I met 3 people at the reception, Julia who is half English and half Italian, then her brother, and then the boss lady Cristina and all three went out of their way to help me and to make my stay as comfortable as possible. The hotel is a very stylish and comfortable place to stay and parking is easy and free nearby, and the walk into the lovely city of Siena is really no more than 10 to 15 minutes.
Excellent and comfortable hotel at a very reasonable price, recommended.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor on the side of the hotel (room 106) and I spept very soundly indeed, very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    119
    34
    3
    5
See reviews for
42
151
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ludlow
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Hotel Liberty is a fomer priavte house, effectively converted to a family hotel. High standard of accomodation, although some rooms are small as in many character hotels. Friendly, proactive and helpful staff. Ideally placed in easy walking distance of the historic centre.

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were three friends travelling through the Tuscan wine region and we made Siena our base. Hotel Villa Liberty is perfect in every way - it was near the city centre, had easy parking right in front, friendly staff and our 2 adjoining bedrooms were a joy to come back to every evening after savouring the best of Tuscany - the beds were super comfortable, bathrooms seemed like they were brand new and it was a sizeable space, which is not always the case around Europe.

The breakfast included was also really good, continental as well as bacon and eggs with a variety of breads. We were in quite a few hotels around Italy and breakfast was not always this good, if at all. Most importantly, the property is really quite lovely. I'd recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We took a chance on the Tripadvisor reviews and booked a room for 3 in this lovely little hotel in Siena. We asked for 3 beds and they were good enough to email back saying the triple room only had a matrimonial bed plus a single. It turned out to be a wonderful top floor suite with a great big bed (no problem sharing with a woman friend) and one in a seperate alcove. The linens were fabulous. The room and bath wonderful. Only missing were glasses which, when we asked, turned out to be in the bar fridge (which we never opened). Ah well. Plus there was free wifi and the breakfast was really quite good, with cappucino etc. It's just a 5 min walk over the moat or bridge to the Basilica of St. Catherine (which we had come to see) and her house. It's a bit of a walk to the Duomo and the Piazza but worth it. If I go to Siena again, I would stay here. It was really so very pleasant and the staff (who speak English very well, by the way!) were so helpful.
It's true that there is a bit of street noise if you room faces the main street but not overly problematic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is an excellent choice to stay in Siena, we stay during the Christmas days in 2011, the staff was really nice especially Julia who answer all my mails before we arrive and also who recommend us a lot of good places to visit during our trip, the room was cozy and the breakfast was also good. If you’re planning to rent a car, they don’t have private parking but is a big parking just in front of the hotel and also a lot of places in the street, I didn't have any problem to park my car in any of the 3 days that we where there. If I go back to Siena we’ll stay in your hotel for sure. Thanks for everything!!!

Room Tip: They have a very nice room just in the corner with a nice balcony. I love it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Loved the place, not inside the walls, but in front of a huge square garden; and you reach the center in a few minutes walking. The rooms are not big, but have everything you need, I stayed in a junior suite, lovely! Both wo work in the front desk were amazing with us, won´t forget them! Very clean, but room service is not good; the breakfast was very very poor, and they let you have just one little glass of juice and one cup of coffee or tea!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, NJ
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay here. The hotel is very conveniently located near to the old city of Siena. The place is clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is adequate and there is free street parking on the side street adjacent to the hotel. Here are some of the pluses & minuses:

Pros: close to old city of Siena, clean, friendly service, free parking, good internet service, helpful staff

Cons: our room was on the ground level and had quite a bit of street noise,

Very good location for a stay in Siena and as a hub for visiting other Tuscan hill towns!

Room Tip: Don't stay on the ground floor, it's a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Liberty

Address: Viale Vittorio Veneto 11, 53100 Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Liberty 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside the ancient walls of the historic centre of Siena, the Villa Liberty is 10 minutes' walk from Piazza del Campo. You can reach the hotel easily by car, and walk as far as the unique medieval centre of city in few minutes. This converted 19th-century villa retains the charm and ambiance of its former origins as a private residence.The 18 Villa Liberty rooms are all furnished elegantly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Hotel Villa Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Siena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Liberty, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.