We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet spot with lovely garden area and beautiful view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Ravizza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Palazzo Ravizza to your Saves list
Palazzo Ravizza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pian dei Mantellini 34, 53100 Siena, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Quiet spot with lovely garden area and beautiful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were fortunate to have a balcony room that overlooked the Tuscan countryside. I highly recommend the balcony room. This hotel is located well with an easy walk to Il Campo or the Duomo. It is away from the touristy areas, so you can get a good night's sleep. The room was quite large compared to others in Italy. The bathroom was also large and had been redone and modernized. The shower had amazing water pressure!! The palazzo has been in the family for years, and they take very good care of it. You dine outside in the garden for breakfast which is a tranquil setting. They have a bar in the lobby area, and you can take your wine outside to enjoy. Although we did not have a car, a plus of this hotel is its own private parking lot. The room was air conditioned. The front desk staff was polite and helpful. I would definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    278
    69
    19
    14
See reviews for
106
611
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
washington dc
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for 4 nights in the large, charming and affordable Garden Suite for 3 of us. The rooms have been nicely updated since our last visit several years ago but still exudes old world charm. The gardens have lovely views of the Tuscan Hills where breakfast and drinks at sunset are served. The only thing missing was fresh homemade cappuccino at breakfast. Staff were very helpful. Very relaxing visit. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel just outside the city walls. We booked a standard room on Booking.com but upgraded to a garden view room at check in for an additional 20 euros and it is worth it. The views are lovely.

Had to set your teeth right for wifi but it worked most of the time, if slowly. Our room was beside the maids sorting area and across from the elevator so it had the potential to be noisy but it wasn't anything we couldn't ignore.

Had a quirky little hallway in the room to the bathroom with a glorious giant bath tub.

The breakfast was super, served buffet style in the garden on the terrace overlooking the Tuscan countryside. Lovely rustic breads, jams, cereals. Cheese, fruit, yoghurt, pastries, really fresh, delicious selections.

The hotel has parking in behind so you unload and they will show you how to get there and the code for the gate. Secure. Then you come in up the back steps via the garden.

Try to avoid going through the pedestrian city centre as the police are vigilant and we heard fines can arise. The gps may try to guide you there but go around. Also, we heard most sat navs don't work within the high city walls.

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at this hotel and we loved it. It's within the city walls but is in a quiet area but only about 5 minutes walk to the main attractions (Il campo etc.). Our room was excellent with terrific views of the countryside and it was lovely to sit outside in the hotel garden each morning to have breakfast, which was very good. A special thank you to the reception staff, all of whom were brilliant and helped with everything including restaurant recommendations and bookings, printing our boarding cards for our return trip, etc.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent service, great location in Sienna with parking, lovely views from balcony, comfortable bed and remodeled bath in room number 4, delicious breakfast in a gorgeous terrace garden. Let the romance begin! Only problem was wifi wasn't working in our room.

Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our reception was the most friendliest we had experienced during our 10 day tour of Tuscany! Very welcoming and friendly. However it went downhill from there. The room we had been given was changed due to the fact that we extended our stay to two nights. We were told that we had the 'special loft' room. As the room was situated two flights of stairs up from the third floor lift and we had two suitcases and two backpacks, we asked for a porter. There is no porter service at this hotel! The room itself was OK, but, with very low ceilings. As both my partner and I are quite tall, this meant having to stoop to move around. That is OK as long as you remember...I didn't and hit my head twice, drawing blood once! The fiasco continued and with one nights sleep behind us, we showered the next morning. The shower blind was broken and the bathroom floor resembled a swimming pool. Also, no bath mat and the bath was very slippery! Having reported this the receptionist advised all the above would be fixed and a bath mat would be provided. Err, no such luck and the same happened the next morning!
Having said that, breakfast was OK and the view from the garden terrace was to die for! Overall the stay was OK but mainly because of the view!

Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
184 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited Siena just for 1 night while staying in Florence and were very pleased with this hotel which had been recommended by friends. As other reviewers have said, the staff were friendly and welcoming. We had a standard room right on the top floor under the eaves which was quite compact but comfortable, quiet and with a view over the rooftops. We thought it was good value for money. We didn't have a car with us but for those who do the parking must be a real added bonus. We too enjoyed evening drinks as well as breakfast in the garden. The location is good for sightseeing in the old town but it's about a 20 minute walk from the inter-city bus terminal.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Palazzo Ravizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Ravizza

Address: Pian dei Mantellini 34, 53100 Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siena
#5 Family Hotel in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Ravizza 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Palazzo Ravizza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Ravizza Hotel Siena
Palazzo Ravizza Siena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Ravizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.