We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dolce Vita” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Ravizza

Save Saved
You added Palazzo Ravizza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palazzo Ravizza
Pian dei Mantellini 34, 53100 Siena, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 43 hotels in Siena
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Dolce Vita”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed in this hotel for two days. Beautiful hotel, good location, big garden and a spectacular view :) very clean and confortable rooms. Missing some stars .. If you want to be walking distance to town this hotel is the place to stay . :)

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    488
    240
    60
    18
    13
See reviews for
92
488
13
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First off I would highly recommend spending a few nights in Siena. We saw a lot of your buses come in to the city for a few hours in the afternoon but you would really need to spend a few nights in the city to the get the right feeling for it...and it is an amazing city, one of my favorite cities I have visited. This hotel is charming, clean, nothing really fancy or anything but just a good hotel, with good service and food too. The location is great, you can walk everywhere, and there is a pizza place around the corner that was our favorite pizza in Italy, including having gone to Naples. Spent 3 nights of my honeymoon here last year and would recommend it. Tips: The pizza around the corner. The tower room. Vespa wine tours - ask the receptions, they'll get you a vespa to drive through the country and do some wine tasting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two nights at this hotel whilst travelling around Tuscany. Unfortunately, it came after a horrible experience during an afternoon passing through Pisa where our luggage was stolen from the locked boot of our hire car. DO NOT VISIT PISA. IT IS A CRIME HOTSPOT!

The hotel was generally a bit of trouble to find by car, as the signposting is inconsistent, but we got there in the end. The on site, free and secure car park was a big bonus. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to knock together a meal for us out of breakfast goods and provide whatever assistance we needed given our predicament. The lady who worked nights especially, was very kind. We were allocated a room right beside reception with a lovely tiled bathroom and decent sized room. The book shop on site was fascinating.

Breakfast was, I have to say, basic and could do with some broadening out, but what was presented, was tasty enough.

The hotel was within easy distance of just about everything you may wish to see. There is free internet access as well as wifi and a printer for guests to use, along with complimentary tea and coffee in reception.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night in this charming hotel. Best of all is the garden and the fabulous view overlooking the fields of tuscany. Would highly recommend it, but make sure you have a room with a view

Room Tip: Get onbe with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent sized, classically decorated rooms, with superb views over the Tuscan countryside beyond the city walls if you can get a garden view room. Comfortable very large beds, in very clean rooms.

Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast selection, taken in the garden in warmer weather. Our only gripe was the very poor coffee which none of our party liked.

Excellent location inside the walls, with its own parking, although not the easiest to get to. 10 to 15 minutes walk will get you to the main sights. Excellent spot if you are attending the pantera contrada dinner which is held outside.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamata, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Palazzo Ravizza is a hotel, just a few steps from the old city centre, offering parking space, which is a real advantage. The room we stayed in, was rather small but elegant ,with a beautiful view of the garden and the hills in the distance. It was decorated in blue colours and it was comfortable and clean. The bathroom, which had a bathtub and a window, was quite spacious. The staff at the reception desk were really friendly and extremely helpful!
However, our disappointment was great when we saw the breakfast, which was poor and totally inappropriate for a hotel of this kind. Coffee from a machine in Italy?

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location near the city centre, the hotel is very peaceful with lovely garden boasting amazing views of the valley. room was very attractive and comfortable but TV lacked channels. our room was facing the front street which was loud if the window was open but no noise if closed. staff were really friendly and helpful. Private parking available which was free and very helpful. perfect for a one night stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palazzo Ravizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Ravizza

Address: Pian dei Mantellini 34, 53100 Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siena
#5 Family Hotel in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Palazzo Ravizza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Ravizza Hotel Siena
Palazzo Ravizza Siena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Ravizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.