We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Ravizza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Palazzo Ravizza to your Saves list
Palazzo Ravizza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pian dei Mantellini 34, 53100 Siena, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Siena
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Superb!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

What a charming place !! We stayed at Ravizza for 1 night only, sadly as it is a beautiful place. Our room was at the top
Floor , air conditioned , spacious with a fridge , big bathroom and a walk in wardrobe !!! the view from the window was breathtaking !!
Breakfast was perfect with the selection of pastry cheese and meat - absolutely delicious!
The best part - a stunning garden with overlooking a valley. The tranquility of the place took my breath away.
Staff was super friendly too. Highly recommended !!!!! Best hotel I've ever stayed at!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    266
    66
    18
    13
See reviews for
101
563
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had a superior room with a view of the Tuscan countryside, it was absolutely beautiful! I expected the room to be a little bigger for a superior, but it didn't matter because we weren't in the room that often. Lobby and back patio were beautiful, we enjoyed some cheap but tasty house wine on the patio during the sunset. So romantic! Quick walk to all of the sites through charming streets and the staff were so friendly and helpful! Breakfast was very good too. Our only negative is the walls were a little thin, they were renovating some rooms so that made it worse but it was only during the day while we were sightseeing. Definitely glad we stayed there, it was one of our favorites during our trip!

Room Tip: We had room 19. Charming, but on the smaller side for a 'superior' room. Nice size bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Great location, quiet and close to everything. Beautiful rooms, both public and private. The patina of history adds to the charm. An easy stroll to the Duomo and the Campo. And La Taverna di San Giuseppe is just a short walk away. That is, after you tear yourself away from the wonderful countryside views. The garden side is what you want, open the shutters early to gaze out at the early morning fog nestled in the Tuscan hills. This was my second stay, and after being away for 10 years later I still found it as appealing as my memories, a rare thing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We recently stayed at Palazzo Ravizza for one night, and I wish we could have continued our stay. We chose the hotel because we would have a car with us, and I'm so glad we did!

Each staff person we met was very friendly and helpful. We spent over an hour one evening talking with an American woman (didn't get her name) who oversaw the bookshop and served us wine at the bar (some of the best we had in Italy actually!). It was such an education hearing about her experiences living in Siena. Our conversation with her definitely gave us a better understanding and appreciation for the city!

The room was spacious, comfortable, and overlooked the most beautiful garden and amazing view of Tuscany.

If you are staying in Siena, look no further than the Palazzo Ravizza. I'm confident that it's the best choice!

Room Tip: Definitely request a room with a garden view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This charming little hotel just inside the walls of the city was delightful. Although our room faced the street, it was very a nice size and nicely appointed with all the amenities we needed. Sitting in the garden in the afternoon with some wine and cheese and olives was spectacular. The views from the garden are unmatched.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Cute hotel! Loved having wine on the terrace at night! The room was small but nice. The breakfast was good and the location is great. We are planning another trip to Italy this year and we will be staying here again!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We have stayed in the palazzo numerous times. Nice location just inside the Siena city walls, and easy to walk to all the sites in Siena. Friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Rooms are comfortable with old-world touches and modern conveniences.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms off the street to get a great view of the valley and surrounding hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Palazzo Ravizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Ravizza

Address: Pian dei Mantellini 34, 53100 Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siena
#5 Family Hotel in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Ravizza 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Palazzo Ravizza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Ravizza Hotel Siena
Palazzo Ravizza Siena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Ravizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.