We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View, Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Ravizza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Palazzo Ravizza to your Saves list
Palazzo Ravizza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pian dei Mantellini 34, 53100 Siena, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Mahopac, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful View, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Staff was exceptional, very friendly and helpful, the room was quite comfortable with a beautiful view of the hotel garden and Tuscan hills behind it. The ambiance and decor of the common rooms for breakfast (which was ample, fresh, and delicious) was like something out of a fairy tale. The hotel had convenient parking (we rented a car in Florence) and was within easy walking distance of major sights. A terrific find!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    267
    68
    19
    13
See reviews for
103
577
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siena
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Excellent hotel inside Siena, 8 minutes to' walk from Piazza del campo and Duomo. The view of their room is fantastic, nice breakfast in their beautiful garden. It is the only one in all the city that have this view of "colline senesi"

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we checked in we had a fantastic experience. When we had no room available at our next city the staff made room.for us to stay in the hotel and in the
Room we had been in.

Location was exceptional as was our room.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Not only is the Palazzo Ravizza an outstanding choice for a hotel in Siena, it was delightfully off the beaten track of the hordes of tourists. It was close enough to be a short walk to the attractions but just far enough away that you were out of the hustle-bustle. Perfect!

Our room looked out over a beautiful view of the Tuscany hills. The room was very large, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The wireless internet connection was fast.

Breakfast was served each day from 7:30 to 10:30 and included everything you might want (except hot foods).

The front desk staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful! We enjoyed talking with each of them. They made our stay much more memorable.

The hotel will provide you with a map of the city and which includes their recommendations for restaurants. Heed those recommendations! They will steer you clear of the touristy restaurants with so-so food. Our favorite restaurant was just a short distance from the hotel – the La Taverna at S. Guiseppe. Be sure that you have the hotel make a reservation for you!

If you enter Siena by bus, you will be dropped off at an outdoor "terminal". This is three lanes of bus parking. The terminal is on a slight uphill orientation. To get a taxi, you have to walk to the taxi stand (taxis are not allowed in the bus area). At the top of the terminal is Lunapark. You don't want that. In the opposite (downhill) direction the street forms a "Y". The right part of the Y curves downhill. You want the left part of the "Y" that curves uphill. It is only a short block from the terminal. At the top of the rise is a square with lots of taxis. And you will need one if you have luggage as it is too far to carry or bump your bags along to the hotel. Taxi fare is 10 Euro to the hotel.

We can't say enough good things about the Palazzo Ravizza! It is an outstanding hotel in an outstanding town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Fabulous spot with a garden/terrace overlooking the valley. A little difficult to find the car park, but you should go straight to the hotel and they will guide you. Lovely period rooms, good bed and excellent breakfast. Easy walk to the Campo and main square. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the garden, although ours had a partial view hich was plenty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were traveling with 2 other couples and stayed for 6 nights at Palazzo Ravizza in Siena. If you have a car, the parking is free at this hotel which is a real plus. Two of the couples stayed in the loft rooms which were small but very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed wine on the terrace overlooking the Tuscan countryside...amazing views. The hotel is in a great location and the staff was extremely helpful! No doubt we would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed in a small standard room with a view. We thought the room was actually quite large and the view from our room was amazing! The room and bathroom were both very clean and the service at the hotel was excellent. Both restaurant recommendations they gave us were fantastic! And let's not forget that amazing courtyard. We bought a liter of wine at the hotel (very reasonably priced) and sat out in the courtyard enjoying the beautiful view of tuscany for hours. Simple amazing. You can have your breakfast out there as well. Also in a great location. An easy walk to the center of Siena.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Palazzo Ravizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Ravizza

Address: Pian dei Mantellini 34, 53100 Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siena
#5 Family Hotel in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Ravizza 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Palazzo Ravizza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Ravizza Hotel Siena
Palazzo Ravizza Siena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Ravizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.