We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Costanza's walking tour was fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siena Walking Tours - Private Guided Tours

Siena Walking Tours - Private Guided Tours
Via T. Sarrocchi 18, 53100 Siena, Italy
(+39)577281605
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 59 Activities in Siena
Type: Walking tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Guided walking tours in Siena and in the main towns of its province with Costanza. Guided walks in the beautiful Tuscan countryside. Customized itineraries and wine tastings on request.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Costanza's walking tour was fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Costanza's walking tour was fantastic! She shared the history of Siena from a personal perspective. We got an intimate view while walking the streets, visiting the historical sights, and meeting her friends at the local pastry shop. Her suggestion for a lunch stop was delicious (went back twice for the bean soup). We felt like we met a friend in Costanza! We would book this experience again!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Verona, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Siena Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Costanza took our group on a walking tour of Siena on October 1. It was a pleasure to hear her describe the facts and history of this amazing city: the Duomo and its unique marble floors, the Piazza del Campo and Palio horse race (which she as attended many times), the medieval streets, different neighborhoods and symbols of each. Accurately described in the other reviews Costanza is knowledgeable and a pleasure to be with. She was flexible in arranging a time for our group as well. I recommend her and will contact her again when we're in the region.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Costanza brought us through the history, the passion and the beauty that is Siena. With her gentle Italian way, and deep understanding of her hometown we learned all about how Siena grew to be the jewel of a city if is today. From the outside of the wall looking in, through Etruscan and Roman periods we explored the art, sculpture, churches and of course the Paleo! What a treat we had wondering through the Catherdral, and seeing the floor that are usually covered over by carpet.

Thank you Costanza for giving our group a well informed and fun tour of Siena!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Walking Tour of Siena”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My wife and I experienced a 3 hour walking tour of Siena with Costanza. She is personable and extremely knowledgeable and we had a wonderful time. The 3 hours flew by. After the tour Costanza suggested a great restaurant for lunch. We hope to come back to Tuscany and book Costanza for a country tour.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our Tuscan Walking Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We have been walking through the Tuscan countryside for the last four days with Costanza. It has been an absolute delight. Her gentle, friendly manner, her knowledge of the area and the local flora and fauna, her planning of the routes have ensured that we had an unforgettable experience.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siena Walking Tours - Private Guided Tours also viewed

Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to Siena Walking Tours - Private Guided Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siena Walking Tours - Private Guided Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.