We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here....it will ruin your visit to beautiful Siena” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Casa di Alfredo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Casa di Alfredo to your Saves list
Casa di Alfredo
Lelio e Fausto Socino 4, Siena, Italy   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 108 Siena B&B and Inns
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Don't stay here....it will ruin your visit to beautiful Siena”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband and I have been traveling for 7 months and have stayed in almost 100 places. This is my first negative review as I have never been treated so poorly. We arrieved and a very nice guy Alfredo recieved us and since we walked in without a reservation we negotiated a set on a price that we both agree on, and we even verified twice to make sure there was no language barrier or misunderstanding. The next morning he was not around at the time we had to pay so an older woman was telling us that it was more than whe had agreed. We tried to explain the conversation with Alfredo but she decided only to yell at us and treatibg us very poorly. She even said we had eaten too much breakfast (which was not true, and it is buffet style) and pretty much treating us like liars. We asked to talk to Alfredo but they denied and said that they had talked to him the day before. At the end they let us pay what we had agreed but pretty much told us to leave and never come back. It was a very negative experience for us as we had to visit Siena afterwards with our bags still at the hotel. Very unfortunate that a misunderstanding ended up so negative and unprofessional.
Beside the staff the shared bathroom is only one to be shared with a lot of people and it was difficult to shower in the morning. When I finally did, it was not very clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    28
    10
    7
    4
See reviews for
12
21
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This place is lovely and is a very comfortable and convenient place to stay in Siena. The rooms are very big and the facilities are good. The bathroom is a little small but that isn't really a problem. You are 10-20minutes walk away from the city centre and very close to the bus stop and a supermarket. You can use the kitchen in the house if you would like to make your own food which is always a plus. The breakfast is amazing, bruschetta, cold meats, cheese, bacon, eggs, cakes, cereal, fruit salad, juice, tea/coffee. Definitely a good choice when staying in Siena. The proprietress can seem a little curt and abrupt but I am sure it is just a language barrier!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

What a beautiful tidy BNB. I loved it. Everything was clean, greeted by friendly people and I felt relaxed.

I stayed in the place separated from the main villa that had 3 double rooms in it plus a kitchen and bathroom. Looks newly renovated and exceptional. Couldn't have asked for anything better and it was so cheap too

Thanks guys

Room Tip: Separate lodging from main villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Casa di Osio was fully booked, so we were replaced to Casa Alfredo.
Shared bathroom was very small, but clean. Bedroom ok, but close to bathroom.
Breakfast was good (given the Italian standard).
Kitchen available to cook your own meals.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The private room my friend and i stayed in was just lovely, the ceiling was beautiful!! We arrived late as we missed our bus and Alredo who works there was so kind and stayed to welcome us. He then went out of his way to drive us to the hospital the following morning as my friend was unwell. He was just the nicest guy ever. The breakfast was ever so cute...and on the whole we had such a lovely experience there and extended an additional night. Really good location outside porta camollia and easy to get to from the bus station...and if ur heading to florence after, the bus stop is 5 mins away!!! Thank you Alfredo!!! : )

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Spent two weeks travelling across Italy and had a one night stop here.

So negatives- charged for use of the kitchen and washer a few euros but we didn't make use of it.

The room was large and airy with a TV and great view over the hills. It was very clean and the bedding smelt really nice. The bathroom was shared but was clean and tidy. The breakfast was served upstairs was the best breakfast we had the whole trip, sausages, omelette, grilled tomatoes and cheese, bread jams and melon with coffee and juice.

Quite close to the centre and would stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kusadasi, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I and my friend were student in Italy.Siena was one of my favoruite city. We stayed just one night and continued our trip. Casa di Alfredo had perfect location, so near to the city center and train station maximum ten minutes by foot. Breakfast was really good. If I go to Siena again it would be my choice.Highly recommended and we thank you very much for your interest. You were so friendly. Hope to see you next time.

Room Tip: The room at first floor is big enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Casa di Alfredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa di Alfredo

Address: Lelio e Fausto Socino 4, Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Budget Places, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Casa di Alfredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa di Alfredo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.