We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good option in Siena. Excellent service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria Pizzeria Il Vicolo

Osteria Pizzeria Il Vicolo
via del Porrione 46/48, 53100 Siena, Italy
+39 (0)577285046
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #228 of 443 Restaurants in Siena
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good option in Siena. Excellent service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Very good food and service, few steps from main plaza. The owner is always there. We just loved "SOS Pizza".

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    84
    48
    27
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Pasta and House Red Wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

We had dinner twice at this restaurant due it being close to our hotel and Il Campo. The food was reasonably prices (35 Euro for half liter of house wine, pasta dish, salad and meat dish) and the service was friendly. The menu is in Italian and English which was helpful. The waiter speaks some English which was also helpful. FYI, they only accept cash. I would go back for another meal if I am ever in Siena again.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester uk
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food, service ok.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

The food was good, the service was fine and it was definitely good value for money. Wasn't too keen on the house white wine...

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good pizza, nice surroundings and cheerful service..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We were more than happy with our simple, well made pizzas. Our friendly waiter and good value wine added to the happy experience. It's well situated too, just off the piazza del campo (the main square)

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice Pici”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

Nice restuarante, at a fair rate (~15€/px: primi+salad+wine). Very good Pici (typical handmade noodles). The staff is perhaps a bit too slow, but the food is quite delicious.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Pizzeria Il Vicolo also viewed

 
Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to Osteria Pizzeria Il Vicolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria Pizzeria Il Vicolo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.