We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 4 stars hotel!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palazzo dei Priori

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Palazzo dei Priori to your Saves list
Hotel Palazzo dei Priori
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Montalbuccio, 53100 Siena, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 43 Hotels in Siena
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not a 4 stars hotel!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed here this summer. We thought we found a great deal considering this place is rated as a 4 stars hotel.
No chance.
We could not get into our room with the keycard for at least 10 minutes. Once inside our room we realised how basic was the furniture, and later on trying to use the wi-fi was just impossible. Very poor internet connection. We asked for a room with view and, on top of not getting any answer on that matter, we ended up getting a room on the ground floor. This felt like not having much privacy due to the proximity to the reception.
If you have a car and planning on staying just one night then can be ok. Do not book it if you think this is a 4 stars hotel and you wanna treat your partner.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    70
    87
    70
    55
See reviews for
27
152
6
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

The employees were very helpful and friendly. The hotel room was very clean and I enjoyed my stay. The hotel has a perfect parking lot in front of the hotel. The center of the town is easily reached by taxi within 10 minutes. If your looking for a friendly, clean hotel without any frills the hotel Palazzo dei Priori is perfect.

Room Tip: Try for a room to the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Probably the worst hotel in Siena, for sure the worst four stars in my life.

My room was viewing the highway, very poor furniture, the box shower was broken, ONLY COLD WATER in the shower, very very poor breakfast, the personnel is not able to deal with customers. Absolutely to be avoided, a shame for Siena and for Tuscany.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms looking on the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogotá, Colombia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel, its a Best Western type hotel with the basic ammenities. They were very helpful during the stay (they helped me scan some work related stuff late in the evening)
The hotel is ok, but in retrospect I would have liked to have stayed closer to the town center which is much nicer.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed overnight at this hotel and couldn't fault it. Locating it in the first instance was the most problem we had but once we found it everything was just fine, staff were friendly and helpful, our room was spotless and the air con was a bonus. Pillows were awful so I suppose that's a fault! Free car parking facilities always a bonus too. Five minute walk you can get a bus into centre of Siena where we spent a lovely evening sightseeing and eating. Wouldn't hesitate to go back to Siena or this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to recommend both either.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I use it just for job reasons, so it's true that if you are looking for a turistic hotel this is not the right one. In the other side if you are travelling for work and you have a car the balance between the price and the service is reasonable. Room quite big even if really oldstyle, wifi for free , clean ( not really really clean, but clean). That's it!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Our main criteria when selecting a hotel is room cleanliness and it was fine. Booked through booking.com and reviews were more up to date than here so we took the gamble the reviews were more up to date and they were. We also needed a car park so this suited also. Staff friendly, breakfast was OK, price we paid was probably reasonable but only just.
Is more like 500mt walk to catch the bus and to walk into city would be exhausting, easier to catch a taxi back, there is a rank in the square where post office is...8 euro. If you can get room at right price then it is fine, it is just off the pace but manageable.

Room Tip: guess with any hotel it is luck of the draw
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Palazzo dei Priori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo dei Priori

Address: Via Montalbuccio, 53100 Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo dei Priori 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Palazzo dei Priori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Siena
Best Western Siena
Siena Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Palazzo dei Priori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.