We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B in Siena Italy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Paradiso no 4

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siena
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Paradiso no 4
Save
You added B&B Paradiso no 4 to your Saves list
Via del Paradiso 4, 53100 Siena, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 103 Siena B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great B&B in Siena Italy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

A very good place to stay...50m from the square in old town...great rooms and views, lovely breakfast and friendly service.. Owner spoke good English and very helpful. We would stay with her again. Siena a lovely place to visit.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    17
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
23
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boise
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed everything! First, most importantly, the breakfast! Oh my goodness, best breakfast during our 2 1/2 week trip in Italy. We were able to try so many new cheeses, breads, juices, and meats. She always switched it up so each morning we could try a new treat. You could tell she focused on local and organic foods. Only bad thing was we ate too much because we HAD to have a bit of everything.
The beds! Again the most comfortable bed during the entire trip. Also, her decor is so spot on. I want her to come and decorate my apartment. Fresh flowers in the room is a nice touch.
I recommend this place 100% it will surely add to your time in Siena.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is a very comfortable B&B, in an excellent location, with large rooms. However, what makes it special is the wonderful service from Paola, the owner and hostess. I cannot eat gluten, and she went out of her way to cater to my dietary needs, even cooking a beautiful gluten free cake one morning. In our two weeks in Italy her breakfast was by far the best. In addition, she was exceptionally helpful with suggestions for things to do, directions etc. Overall she is a 'molto sympatico' person. Thanks Paola!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Paola is a most kind, respectful host. Her B&B was the PERFECT spot to stay for our experiences in Siena, Italy! Paola makes sure that you have a great experiences with her big rooms, clean bathrooms, and delicious breakfasts that are perfect for travelers. If your traveling to Siena, then BOOK here & create beautiful memories!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schwyz, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We have been in Paradiso no 4 for three nights and we've had a wonderful time! The host Paola is absolutely friendly and does her job with a great passion. Everything is made with an eye for beautiful and special details. The breakfast was excellent with a lot of local specialities which Paola explained in some interesting facts. Paradiso no 4 offers everything you need to pass a good time for an extraordinarily fair price!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Lovely B&B near the San Domenico church within easy walking distance from the main bus stop in the middle of town and great for walking into the square (Piazza del Campo). Rooms are fairly simple but authentically decorated to provide a very calm and tranquil environment. The views extend over the rooftops and across to the surrounding countryside and really are stunning. The room was very clean and despite mid summer weather, remained relatively cool. There is no air conditioning if that matters to you but I found the fan was fine on the occasional times I used it. Breakfasts were excellent with local produce and artesanal breads, yoghurts etc as well as local salami, cheeses. Coffee was really good - the traditional stove top espresso kind - if you want frothy mild and syrup you might have to find a Starbucks. As its close to the centre of town the room was a bit noisy on the Sunday night as it was the weekend after the Palio and the celebrations of the contrada were still in full swing but personally I found that added to the charm of the place! Only disadvantage - the stairs - its on the third floor and there is no lift so if that doesn't work for you then that will be a problem but the stairs are well lit and I definitely felt fitter by the time I left! Paola is really welcoming and friendly and remarkably patient with non-Italian speakers!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel have good location near Piazza Campo, but if you drive car, need spend some time to find Parking.The room have simple but can feel warm decoration, and have very good fragrance.
Even it's shampoo and shower gel.
The breakfast is very Excellent, most are organic ans taste good, i will suggest all kinds of bread you should try.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Paradiso no 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Paradiso no 4

Address: Via del Paradiso 4, 53100 Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Paradiso no 4, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.