We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming B&B in Central Siena” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Paradiso no 4

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added B&B Paradiso no 4 to your Saves list
B&B Paradiso no 4
Via del Paradiso 4, 53100 Siena, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 101 Siena B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Charming B&B in Central Siena”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

B&B Paradiso no 4 was for me the perfect place to stay in Siena. The location is ideal, near the bus stop and inside the city walls and within easy walking distance to the Campo and Duomo, but also within easy walking distance of jogging paths outside of the center city. The B&B not only offers beautiful views of Siena, it is also decorated in a charming, cozy way. Paola, the owner, was incredibly helpful in offering restaurant suggestions and directions, and also prepared a wonderful breakfast each morning. Living here was like living in my own apartment. I will surely stay here again if I ever return to Siena. Thank you, Paola.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    18
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
24
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Juiz de Fora
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed five nights in this B&B. First, the positives are the following: a) excellent location, close to Piazza del Campo (5/10 minutes walk), very close to the bus station and yet in a quiet and peaceful street b) our host - Signora Paola - was always helpful, even before our arrival (for instance, offering to buy our bus tickets to Pisa), c) good continental breakfast with excellent home-made pies/cakes and focus on locally produced dairy products, ham, salame, etc. The only cons I can mention are the limited availability of hot water (90% of the time there was no problem!), not entirelly surprising because this is an old historical building and the absence of lift/elevator (the b&b is on the fourth floor - so if you have a lot of luggage this can be a bit of a problem). Having said that the excellent price/quality relation and the solicitude of Signora Paola makes this an outstanding choice for staying in Siena.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

B&B Paradiso no 4 is located the great position in the town center. Only 5 mins walk from the bus station. We stayed here for 2 nights and felt warmly. The host Paola is friendly and helpful. She is always not on property to answer questions for novice travellers. There are wonderful restaurants, churchs and exhibition.

This space is full of artistic atmosphere. Nice opera music sometimes surrounds us. You could see the photography of the film, elegant wood furniture and decorations. We love it very much.

My favorite is breakfast time . Paola always has environmentally-friendly and organic concepts. She looks for local organic ingredients, and applies to the breakfast. I am very impressed the strawberry cheesecake made by Paola. It was delicious and full of the warmth from the friend. Grazie, Paola. Thanks you giving us wonderful memory in Siena.

B&B座落在城鎮的中心。從公車站走來只需要5分鐘。它的空間非常優雅而且充滿藝術氛圍,你可以看見一些關於電影的攝影作品,典雅的木製家具與擺飾。我們最喜歡早餐的時光,主人Paola非常有環保與有機概念,她會尋找在地自然食材來準備早餐,其中印象最深的是她親手做的草莓起士蛋糕,不但美味,更有一份來自於朋友的溫暖與誠意。謝謝 Paola,帶給我們美好的旅行記憶。

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Stayed here with my mum in November for a 5 day holiday. The B&B is fantastically located in the town centre and overlooking the market square. We were both very impressed by the breakfasts (comprising a selection of local foods which changed every day) and the care taken by host Paola to explain where each food came from. She was also very helpful in giving us travel advice and helping us look for walks in the local area, despite the language barrier (my Italian is still limited to hello, thanks, goodbye, etc)!

The B&B takes up the top floor of a block of flats with about 3 guest rooms and a central area for breakfasts. Rooms are simply decorated but with nice rustic touches, and ours was pretty big.

Good points:
+ location
+ breakfast - great opportunity to try out typical Sienese foods
+ additional touches in room - slippers supplied
+ great service

Bad points:
- our room overlooked the square which was noisy late on weekend evenings
- would have like to be able to make our own tea/drinks but didn't really have access to the kitchen

Other points:
+/- at top of building - it's an effort to carry heavy bags to the top, but the views make up for it
+/- limited hot water - we were warned to wait between showers, but we were in a hurry. I got the cold shower :(

Room Tip: Room overlooking the square is large with nice views, but can be noisy at weekends (particularly if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

I stayed at Paradiso 4 for two nights with my brother-- one night was New Year's Eve. Paula, the owner/manager was so kind, hospitable, and generous. She waited for us when we arrived later than expected and gave us information about where to go/eat in the city. She prepared lovely breakfast spreads and explained with enthusiasm about the locally sourced and organic products (which were delicious, including her homemade chutney!).
The B&B was clean, bright and cheerful, in a great location in Siena that is easy to find and get back to at any hour. We did share a bathroom with other guests, and it worked out fine. I highly recommend a stay at Paradiso 4!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

The host was nice, but not the most welcoming we've had in Italy. The breakfast was excellent with a lot of Sienese cakes. We took the room with the ensuite and didn't really feel it was as value for money but it could just be Siena being overpriced. The decore was very French minimalist which is why it felt odd, warm isn't a word I would use. A nice view over the rooftops. You do have to carry your luggge up 6 flights of stairs.

Good having Wi-Fi, overall a pleasent stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taiwan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

the owner makes this place a very warm B&B, and gather the best foods from the farms around Siena, great breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Paradiso no 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Paradiso no 4

Address: Via del Paradiso 4, 53100 Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your B&B Paradiso no 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Paradiso no 4, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.