We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic breakfasts and a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Paradiso no 4

Save Saved
You added B&B Paradiso no 4 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
B&B Paradiso no 4
Via del Paradiso 4, 53100 Siena, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 93 Siena B&B and Inns
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfasts and a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Stayed here with my mum in November for a 5 day holiday. The B&B is fantastically located in the town centre and overlooking the market square. We were both very impressed by the breakfasts (comprising a selection of local foods which changed every day) and the care taken by host Paola to explain where each food came from. She was also very helpful in giving us travel advice and helping us look for walks in the local area, despite the language barrier (my Italian is still limited to hello, thanks, goodbye, etc)!

The B&B takes up the top floor of a block of flats with about 3 guest rooms and a central area for breakfasts. Rooms are simply decorated but with nice rustic touches, and ours was pretty big.

Good points:
+ location
+ breakfast - great opportunity to try out typical Sienese foods
+ additional touches in room - slippers supplied
+ great service

Bad points:
- our room overlooked the square which was noisy late on weekend evenings
- would have like to be able to make our own tea/drinks but didn't really have access to the kitchen

Other points:
+/- at top of building - it's an effort to carry heavy bags to the top, but the views make up for it
+/- limited hot water - we were warned to wait between showers, but we were in a hurry. I got the cold shower :(

Room Tip: Room overlooking the square is large with nice views, but can be noisy at weekends (particularly if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    15
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
19
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

I stayed at Paradiso 4 for two nights with my brother-- one night was New Year's Eve. Paula, the owner/manager was so kind, hospitable, and generous. She waited for us when we arrived later than expected and gave us information about where to go/eat in the city. She prepared lovely breakfast spreads and explained with enthusiasm about the locally sourced and organic products (which were delicious, including her homemade chutney!).
The B&B was clean, bright and cheerful, in a great location in Siena that is easy to find and get back to at any hour. We did share a bathroom with other guests, and it worked out fine. I highly recommend a stay at Paradiso 4!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

The host was nice, but not the most welcoming we've had in Italy. The breakfast was excellent with a lot of Sienese cakes. We took the room with the ensuite and didn't really feel it was as value for money but it could just be Siena being overpriced. The decore was very French minimalist which is why it felt odd, warm isn't a word I would use. A nice view over the rooftops. You do have to carry your luggge up 6 flights of stairs.

Good having Wi-Fi, overall a pleasent stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taiwan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

the owner makes this place a very warm B&B, and gather the best foods from the farms around Siena, great breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We spent two nights of our tour through Italy in Siena and the wonderful B&B Paradiso No. 4. The cordial host Paola, the lovingly furnished rooms and a great breakfast ... the best accommodation of our entire tour. We lived in a spacious double room with shared bathroom which was perfectly clean and had to be shared only with one or two other guests.
On our next stay in Siena we will definitely be back in Paradiso No. 4!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggio Emilia, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

I advice noone to visit Siena without sleeping in "Paradiso4", there you will find the oldest kindness from the Siena's historic roots...Paola is nice as good host, you test the her food in the Italian sweet breackfast.
From the windows You record nice the catedral and you feel to jump in the past
Simon From Reggio Emilia (italy)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

We spent 3 nights in this lovely B&B which is perfectly situated to discover the wonders of Siena. Our room was enormous, with views down to Piazza Matteotti on one side, and over Sienese rooftops to the Tuscan hills on the other. Everything was spotless, the furniture was tasteful and modern, and there were plenty of very helpful books on Italy to browse through in the kitchen. Talking of which, the brekker was all locally sourced or home-made by Paula and was a delight.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Paradiso no 4.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B Paradiso no 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Paradiso no 4

Address: Via del Paradiso 4, 53100 Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Paradiso no 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Paradiso no 4, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.