We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice but odd” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Paradiso no 4

Save Saved
You added B&B Paradiso no 4 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Paradiso no 4
Via del Paradiso 4, 53100 Siena, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 95 Siena B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Sydney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“nice but odd”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

The host was nice, but not the most welcoming we've had in Italy. The breakfast was excellent with a lot of Sienese cakes. We took the room with the ensuite and didn't really feel it was as value for money but it could just be Siena being overpriced. The decore was very French minimalist which is why it felt odd, warm isn't a word I would use. A nice view over the rooftops. You do have to carry your luggge up 6 flights of stairs.

Good having Wi-Fi, overall a pleasent stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    15
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
22
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Taiwan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

the owner makes this place a very warm B&B, and gather the best foods from the farms around Siena, great breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We spent two nights of our tour through Italy in Siena and the wonderful B&B Paradiso No. 4. The cordial host Paola, the lovingly furnished rooms and a great breakfast ... the best accommodation of our entire tour. We lived in a spacious double room with shared bathroom which was perfectly clean and had to be shared only with one or two other guests.
On our next stay in Siena we will definitely be back in Paradiso No. 4!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggio Emilia, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

I advice noone to visit Siena without sleeping in "Paradiso4", there you will find the oldest kindness from the Siena's historic roots...Paola is nice as good host, you test the her food in the Italian sweet breackfast.
From the windows You record nice the catedral and you feel to jump in the past
Simon From Reggio Emilia (italy)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

We spent 3 nights in this lovely B&B which is perfectly situated to discover the wonders of Siena. Our room was enormous, with views down to Piazza Matteotti on one side, and over Sienese rooftops to the Tuscan hills on the other. Everything was spotless, the furniture was tasteful and modern, and there were plenty of very helpful books on Italy to browse through in the kitchen. Talking of which, the brekker was all locally sourced or home-made by Paula and was a delight.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Paradiso no 4.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

I stayed here for 4 nights over my 21st birthday and loved it. I had been to stay in Siena many times before but had not been as an adult noor without my family. The B&B was spotlessly clean and had a real homely atmosphere. The room was large and airy without feeling empty and cold. The aspect that most made it for me was the wonderful owner and her attitude towards hosting. We were prepared a breakfast of local goodies every morning including cakes, fresh bread, homemade jams, meats, cheeses etc. In fact everything down to the soap in the bathroom was local. The Sienese are fiercly proud of what they have and for good reason, it is of the highest quality, this b&b is certainly no exception!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B Paradiso no 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Paradiso no 4

Address: Via del Paradiso 4, 53100 Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your B&B Paradiso no 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Paradiso no 4, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.