We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect Tuscan welcome overlooking Siena” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Santa10

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siena
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Santa10
Save
You added B&B Santa10 to your Saves list
Strada di Santa Regina 10, 53100 Siena, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #5 of 103 Siena B&B and Inns
paris
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“perfect Tuscan welcome overlooking Siena”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Elisa and Gianni lead extremely busy lives, which makes them perfect B and B hosts as they can engage in a whole range of topics of conversation. They have taken the time to renovate their home and integrate a most comfortable bedroom and fabulous bathroom, with a shower like the Iguassu falls. Breakfast is very Italian (try the sunflower honey, or the home made peach jam) and very delicious, and the views of Siena are great.
The vineyards and olive trees are topics of great conversation, and Gianni has a heartwarming philosophy towards the production of his excellent wines, made up of an intriguing mix of Sangiovese and Petit Verdot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
64
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in September, we had the B&B room, which was perfect for us with a comfy bed, & a great bathroom. Delicious breakfasts cooked each morning by Elisa or Gianni. We walked to the bus stop at the bottom of the hill & took the bus into Siena each evening for dinner, it only took around 15 minutes to walk, but you could drive & park if you didn't want to walk. We loved Siena, and hope to return to Santa 10 soon. We drove from the UK, with various stops enroute there & back, would highly recommend the drive as well.

Room Tip: The B&B room best if you are happy to go out each evening, dodn't see inside the apartment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in the summer 2012. We had the Old Lemon Tree House, which is beautifully decorated and equipped (no TV and no air conditioning). The owners were very warm and polite.
Two missed in the place: you won't have a breakfast every day, they only give you what they call "welcome breakfast", but it is delicious. The place has all you need to make your own breakfast-supper-dinner-lunch and the owners have suggestions on where to find organic food.
The other thing was the Wi-Fi. There is no signal in the room, you have to go out to the terrace.

I would stay again even with this two small details. They have a gorgeous house, with a pool that is only for you. You will fall in love with the views and the place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed in the modern "Lemmon" apartment and it was definitely the highlight of our trip! (And we stayed at several great B+Bs) Gianni and Elisa are lively and generous hosts and their farm home is a little piece of paradise! The pool, the vineyard, fruit trees... it's even better than you are picturing. We really appreciated having the full kitchen to fix some meals for ourselves. Gianni's wine, pressed from his vineyard on site, was the best we had in Italy. This is definitely a YES and we will book early so we can stay there again when we return to Tuscany. Thanks Elisa and Gianni!

Room Tip: The apartment is roomy for two and would easily accommodate 4, however there are no separate bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Such an excellent place to stay in Siena, We wished we could live there all the time. Tremendous hospitality from Gianni and Elisa. They have a nice pool, great views from your room, very nice food for breakfast, and even a winery business. It was fun to taste their wine which was so good we bought some to take with us. The room is rustic but in a charming way, it's very clean and they take great care to have all the normal amenities there. We would definately go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I've been meaning to write a review of this place for the last six months (I never normally do) as I can honestly say it's the most friendly, hospitable and charming place I've ever stayed. The family are welcoming, personable, helpful and generous whist appreciating the need for privacy. The room is chic yet rustic with STUNNING views across the Tuscan valley of the ancient towers of Sienna. The swimming pool, in the grape vines, has seats positioned to enjoy the same view. And the home-made wine just tops it off. I could go on but don't want to ruin the surprises...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed for a total of 3 nights -- the start and end of our hiking tour through southern Tuscany -- and we thoroughly enjoyed the accommodation hospitality of Santa 10. Wonderful hosts -- very generous with their time and willing to help with trip details, like booking a taxi ride for us. Friendly and inviting and great wine makers!
The view from Santa 10 is unparalleled and if you are looking to stay at a place outside of the city, look no further. The villa is quiet and relaxing. The room is spacious and well appointed with an espresso maker and a large shower. Free wi-fi is an added bonus.
Santa 10 was one of the best places were stayed during our honeymoon in Italy. Elisa and Gianni are wonderful hosts and we enjoyed our time with them immensely.
We highly recommend Santa 10 and will stay there if our travels return us to Siena.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Santa10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Santa10

Address: Strada di Santa Regina 10, 53100 Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Regina is a small farm with a surface of eight hectares of land around two buildings with a sighting tower dating back to 1000 AD just outside Siena. We produce oil and wine.We ended up renovating our very small farm in the spring of 2009, where we live since 1996. At the moment we offer one double room with bathroom and view on Siena, that we love, a homemade breakfast and the usage of our swimming pool. We offer an appartment too, the old house of lemmon trees with a big room, a bathroom and a kitchen.Weddings in the open air are welcome in our farmyard. We also have some addresses to suggest you if you look for something different from what we offer you or if you like to change. Addresses of places created and managed with care, like we believe we have done as well. We are 4, or better 5. Gianni is an accountant, a yachtsman, and a farmer who is jealous of his tractor, he is quite and meditative. Elisa is a chatty mathematician, always in ferment. Tommaso and Teresa are our sons. They are 14 and 10 years old. Tommaso is curious, lazy, ironic... Teresa is lively, sharp, curious... Finally, Macchia, she is a docile and affectionate Golden Retriever. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Santa10, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.