We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resteraunt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zest Ristorante & Winebar

Zest Ristorante & Winebar
Costa Di Sant'Antonio 13, 53100 Siena, Italy
+39 0577 47139
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 440 Restaurants in Siena
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Flagstaff, Arizona, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Resteraunt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stumbled upon this gem of a Resteraunt. Great food, extensive wine list and the staff was friendly and helpful. Besides food recommendation they also gave advise on the sights in Siena. Highly recommend this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    157
    55
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was one of the places that I had earmarked for Siena based on the reviews and it certainly did not disappoint. The seating outside was lovely as was the view. I had the pasta carbonara and my husband had pasta with prawns, squid, and mussels. We were both raving about the dishes all afternoon. The pasta servings were plentiful and gave us the energy we needed for the rest of the day to walk the hills of Siena! Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Scrumptious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our fifteenth wedding anniversary with a meal at Zest. From start to finish we had a very relaxing and enjoyable time. The food was amazing, make sure you try the puddings. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone visiting Siena who wants a real food experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A joy to have found”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We found Zest by accident of taking a wrong turning, the menu was interesting and we decided to try our luck. We were certainly not disappointed, the greeting was a little reserved but it warmed instantly. The Maître d is English married to a local girl, they are both delightful. The menu has been thoughtfully constructed with simple dishes explained in both Italian and English. Five or six choices for each course and the prices were very reasonable. The portions were generous and cooked to perfection, the choice of wines,both red and white were mainly local but there was a good choice and good advice to be given if necessary. The roast pork option was outstanding and the deserts produced by the chef were an absolute delight.. In fact the food was so good that we took friends there the next evening and they were equally impressed by the cuisine.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
1 review
“Best meal in Italy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We just returned home from 10 wonderful days in Italy and our best meal, by far, was at Zest in Sienna. What a wonderful (and fun) setting.. the owner was very accommodating to our group of six and my dinner was the best one I had in Italy (and we had several). I would highly recommend this restaurant... and it was very reasonably priced!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zest Ristorante & Winebar also viewed

Siena, Province of Siena
 
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to Zest Ristorante & Winebar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zest Ristorante & Winebar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.