We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cooking class in Tuscany” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscan Escapes - Day Tours

Tuscan Escapes - Day Tours
Via XXV Aprile, 2, 53035 Siena, Italy
+39 389 048 7652
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$34*
and up
Ranked #3 of 17 Food & Drink in Siena
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tuscan Escapes ia a qualified and experienced tour operator in Siena. Our philosophy is to help you discover the Tuscany that best suits your interests and desires through careful planning, support and attention to detail. Our aim is to guide you through this charming region and help to experience the love of “little things in life” that decorate our every day.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cooking class in Tuscany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

My husband and I booked an excursion (not far from Siena, Italy) to learn the art of Tuscan-style cooking. Tuscan Escapes arranged everything so beautifully--from setting up the transportation to/from our hotel to the fantastic class at a nearby farmhouse. We met several other couples who were taking the class there and shared the "welcome home" feel once we arrived at the class. The teachers were "Valeria" and "Mama Ciana" and the lesson took place in their lovely kitchen. We learned how to prepare pasta from scratch, create a delicious vegetable side-dish, as well as how to put together other Tuscan-style foods and a fantastic dessert. We also discovered "special little tips" that help make the food taste so great. We highly recommend this wonderful experience! Thank you to Tuscan Escapes and the excellent teachers.

Visited May 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Great tours, professional and friendly tour guides and excellent service. We booked the 'Tuscany & History' tour and enjoyed every moment. Our 'Chianti and Castles' day with Daniele was great and so much fun. The day tours with Elena of San Gimignano, Volterra and Siena were very enjoyable. Highly recommended !

Visited May 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“For Brunello Lovers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We booked a tour of Montalcino and Brunello wineries with Tuscan Escapes. After a number of private tours, we wanted to do a group tour for a change of place and this tour was perfect. Our guide, Danielle, inspired us with his passion and knowledge of the wine making process. He took us to three very different wineries in the Montalcino area, so we could experience different Brunellos and wine-making philosophies. Each were fun, educational, and absolutely delicious. My cases shipped home should show up any day!

At one of the wineries, we had a lunch that we'll remember for many years. It was the "picture perfect postcard" of what you think of for an Italian meal - a rustic ambience, great food, conversation and laughter, and of course, wine!

I'd highly recommend this tour and any time spent with Danielle will improve your knowledge of this wine.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“I might move here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Our tour and tasting was truly spectacular. Followed by one of the best home cooked tuscan meals that we have ever had. Truly a beautiful location and amazing family, they welcomed us into their home with open arms. It is a lovely vineyard, and the entire experience will never be forgotten. I can't wait to go back and see my new mother and sister and all of their sweet kittens :)

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Transfer/Tour: Assisi to Siena”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Susanna was amazing! She picked us up at our Assisi hotel @ 9AM and we were off to tour Montepulciano. Along the way (during the entire day), she told us about the attractions, history, flora & fauna & culture of the Umbrian & Tuscan regions. She was enthusiastic & quite knowledgeable about it all. After Montelupciano, we headed for il Podera Casale, an organic farm near Pienza. Tuscan Escapes made arrangements for a lunch on the farm, complete with cheese tasting, wine, & pici, the pasta specialty of this region and more! We followed up with a quick visit to Monte Oliveto Maggiore, a Benedictine Abbey, not far from Siena. Our appetite was definitely whetted to visit this area again, thanks to Susanna. She delivered us to our Siena hotel during rush hour and in the middle of a thunderstorm, accompanied by hail. Susanna made sure that we could easily get into the hotel without getting soaked. We reluctantly said, "goodbye", after 8 1/2 hours touring the area with Susanna. This private transfer/tour was our vacation splurge and was worth every euro!! Thanks, again, to Tuscan Escapes & Susanna.

Visited April 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscan Escapes - Day Tours also viewed

 
Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to Tuscan Escapes - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuscan Escapes - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.