We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscan Wine School

Tuscan Wine School
Via Stalloreggi 26, 53034 Siena, Italy
(+39) 057 7221704
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 59 Activities in Siena
Type: Classes/Workshops, Classes
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Become an Italian Wine Lover in less than 2 hrs! Join one of the daily wine tasting sessions with a professional sommelier and taste wines from all over Italy and Tuscany. Learn about the different denominations, grape varietals, how to taste, etc. The classes are fun and informative at the same time and will run with a minimum of 2 people! Challenge your wine knowledge be it little or lots.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

If you need a break from cathedrals and museums, but still want to experience something fun in Tuscany, I highly recommend the Tuscan Wine School. We took the 2-hour Savor Sienna tour and learned all about various cured meats, cheeses (pecorino of course!), olive oils, vinegar, coffee, cookies, and, of course, wine. What could be better?

Visited April 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    42
    4
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Verona, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice time in Siena”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We had a nice time with our guide, everything was as described in their website. Food was great, maybe some more wine would have been appreciated :) Recommended.

Visited April 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great and fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Tuscan Wine School was the best addition to my day trip to Siena. Sarah, the instructor, is charming and very enthusiastic about wine. The class is perfect for beginners and novices of wine. The atmosphere is fun and all about food and wine!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A True Taste of Tuscany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My family and I had a wonderful experience at the Tuscan Wine School. Sarah was our guide and she took us to a local deli for wonderful cheese and salami. Then, we went to taste Italian coffee followed by gelato with all natural ingredients. Back at the school, we tasted the best balsamic vinegar we have ever had and much much more. My 75 year old mother had no trouble getting to all the locations we visited. My teenage daughter even put down her phone during this experience! A most-do family activity while in Siena!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“so much fun!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This was absolutely the most fun thing my cousin and i did in Siena. Sarah was our teacher, and she was great. Very charismatic, and also very knowledgeable. We got to taste 5 wines, and we learned a lot about them as we tasted each one. They have a cute little gift shop as well, where you can buy the wines you taste, as well as other things like herbed salt, olive oil, and balsamic. I highly recommend Tuscan Wine School to anyone who wants to take a wine tasting class!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscan Wine School also viewed

Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to Tuscan Wine School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuscan Wine School, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.