We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine Tour in Tuscany Chianti region” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wine Tour in Tuscany

Wine Tour in Tuscany
Carlo Pisacane, 166, 53100 Siena, Italy
328 749 580
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 Food & Drink in Siena
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wine Tour in Tuscany is owned and operated by Donatella, a young woman who was born and raised in the area. Sharing her authentic perspectives on the unknown corners of wonderful Tuscany, including those of a formally trained sommelier offers her clients a unique experience. The Tuscan landscape, its wine and food make the area one of the most famous in the world. Donatella is a polite, friendly, enthusiastic guide who speaks French and English with ease. She is fully licensed, insured and in compliance with all Italian regulations.
San Diego
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wine Tour in Tuscany Chianti region”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We have just returned from our family vacation in Tuscany and one of the highlights
was our Wine Tour booked with" Continental Tuscany". The manager , Abbas, was a delight.
He is extremely passionate and knowledgeable about Italy's history and stopped at beautiful
viewpoints on the way to our fabulous wine tour and delicious meal prepared for us with paired wine tastings. He will customize your tour to whatever you would like to see and make recommendations. I highly recommend this tour service.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    792
    16
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“beautiful setting for great wine & food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

we booked the brunello tour with donatella during our honeymoon. it was really an amazing day. we got to visit 3 wineries in montalcino, sample their wines, and we had a special lunch prepared for us at a restaurant in the hills. this place only opens if it is specially booked, and this was the best meal we had during our entire trip. also, at the wineries we got to sample delicious cheese, meats, bread, olive oil, and the most amazing figs i've ever eaten! we wineries were small, family owned places, each were beautiful, and we got to tour them all, see how they operate, and even see the artwork of one of the owners - all incredible. well worth the money we spent - thanks, donatella!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hightlight of our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had a wonderful day with Donatella! Finding her in Sienna was simple and she was extremely knowledgeable about our surroudings and about vino! She put together a wonderful tour which included all very different, but very delicous vineyards, each with their own unique characteristics. Her relationships with all of the owners made the experience. Every place we went, wine makers invited us into their homes and made the experience truly memorable. I can't wait to go back an explore another region with Donatella! Grazie Mille!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great cooking class in Siena”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Donatella set us up with a private cooking class in Siena, that we enjoyed very much. We learned how to make four types of Bruschetta, a pasta dish, and chicken dish. It was great to be in a beautiful villa not far from Siena, a good departure from the crowds, helped balance the trip out.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, TX
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Two amazing days!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My wife and I scheduled to spend two days on a wine tour with Donatella. Donatella picked us up at our hotel in Siena and we were off. The first day, we visited three wineries and had a wonderful private lunch. Donatella also drove us through Montalcino and let us explore for a little while. The next day, we visited two wineries and a farm that produces its own cheese. We feel that we never would have had this experience without Donatella's expertise. Her English is great and she is as friendly as can be. These two days were some of the best of our entire 16 day trip. I highly recommend this to anyone visiting Tuscany!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine Tour in Tuscany also viewed

 
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to Wine Tour in Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wine Tour in Tuscany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.