We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunello Region Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wine Tour in Tuscany

Wine Tour in Tuscany
Carlo Pisacane, 166, 53100 Siena, Italy
328 749 580
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 49 activities in Siena
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Wine Tour in Tuscany is owned and operated by Donatella, a young woman who was born and raised in the area. Sharing her authentic perspectives on the unknown corners of wonderful Tuscany, including those of a formally trained sommelier offers her clients a unique experience. The Tuscan landscape, its wine and food make the area one of the most famous in the world. Donatella is a polite, friendly, enthusiastic guide who speaks French and English with ease. She is fully licensed, insured and in compliance with all Italian regulations.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Brunello Region Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had a great experience on the Brunello Region Tour. There was a total of 11 people including the three adults in our family. This tour included a visit to a organic farm, an organic winery, lunch, followed up by another winery. We especially enjoyed the organic and local aspect or the tour. At the farm where we enjoyed site produced organic Pecorino and goat cheeses, as well as the local and very personal lunch prepared just for us at another farm. Both Brunello wineries had lovely wines. Very friendly and knowledgeable service by Donatella and her second van driver E.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    678
    15
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
“"The perfect day"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

My husband and I went on the Chianti Region Wine Tour with Donatella as our guide. She went out of her way to pick us up in Florence and greeted us with a genuine smile. Donatella took us to 4 vineyards with olive oil production at all of them. Each winery was unique and different from one other. We had the pleasure of one on one personal contact with each, and they all provided us with wine and appetizers, we even ended the day with a memorable lunch at a beautiful Tuscany home with friends of Donatella. We were provided with great information about the Chianti Classico and the Tuscany region. Donatella is the kind of person that makes you feel like you've made a new friend by the end of the day. The price of the tour is worth every penny, don't miss out on this experience.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Tuscan Flavors Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

If you are interested in a day of organically produced artisanal cheeses, tasting the fabulous wines of Tuscany (Brunello anyone?), and enjoying traditional dishes prepared by local farm residents, then contact Donatella and get ready for a memorable adventure! As the tour begins, you will be provided with a fun and informative background on the region, its foods and wines. All of a sudden you turn off the local main road and are traveling down a picturesque gravel road wondering where you are and what lies ahead. The destinations do not disappoint! You will meet local artisans of cheeses, vintners of organic wines and a country meal freshly prepared. The owners at each of Donatella's stops are friendly and very knowledgable of their crafts. A guaranteed enjoyable day.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wine Tour in Tuscany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was a wonderful day. We saw beautiful counrtryside,had a informative tour of three wineries, had a delicious lunch at a home in Tuscany, and a visit to a working olive oil farm. Donatella was very knowledgeable and spent the drive from Florence to Chianti educating us on the wine making process and the difference in Italian wine and American wine. I would highly recommend this experience to one and all.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brunello tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

My husband booked this company because we were in Siena, our guide was Donatella: she is very energic and friendly...
She took us in two different brunello wineries and we sampled some good brunellos and for lunch we stopped at the house of some donatella’s friends and it was a good stop
All in all, good experience but a bit pricey

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine Tour in Tuscany also viewed

 
Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to Wine Tour in Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wine Tour in Tuscany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Wine Tour in Tuscany to your Saves list