We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit noisy but excellent location and very helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piazza Paradiso Accomodation

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Piazza Paradiso Accomodation to your Saves list
Piazza Paradiso Accomodation
Via di Stalloreggi, 38, 53100 Siena, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 108 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“A bit noisy but excellent location and very helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

You're right on the main street so the service vehicles in the mornings can be quite noisy. But that's really the only complaint. Special praise for the staff who, when informed of a slight error at check-out, not only corrected the error but gave us an additional two euros discount. They were so gracious about the whole thing. Really nice people and also they gave us a proper "ricevuta fiscale" (evidence of their payment of taxes) without our having to ask. It's nice to see a business run well.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter M, Proprietario at Piazza Paradiso Accomodation, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you so much for let us know your opinion about our B&B, we constantly work for meet our customers wishes and needs, we hope to welcoming you again next time you come in Siena but in one of our apartments that are not right on top the main street but they facing a private curt yard, and they are much quieter then the rooms, however all ready schedule to replace the old windows with sound proof double glass windows, so from next season we hope to not have any more issue with service vehicle in the morning.

best regards

Walter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    70
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
74
124
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Driving into Siena can be a challenge if you're not a local but the guys at B&B Piazza Duomo really helped to get us to the hotel. That was their attitude in everything - very helpful, friendly and professional. The location was good, the rooms well appointed and clean. They pointed us in the right direction to eat and what to see. Do hope that we can get back again to Siena and of course we'd stay at the B&B Piazza Duomo.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter M, Proprietario at Piazza Paradiso Accomodation, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you so much for let us know your opinion about our B&B, we constantly work for meet our customers wishes and needs, we hope to welcoming you again in our B&B as soon as possible.

Best Regards

Walter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We loved this little b&b.....location was fantastic, it had everything we needed....great shower (rare in Italy) and it was great having access to a kitchen. The staff were friendly and very helpful in giving us tourist and restaurant info. We would stay here again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter M, Proprietario at Piazza Paradiso Accomodation, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you so much for let us know your opinion about our B&B, we constantly work for meet our customers wishes and needs.

Best regards

Walter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlands Castle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at apartment 1 for 4 nights in September. The apartments are across the road from the main B&B - a member of staff takes you there and show you whats what. The chap that took us there warned us about the entrance hall - desperately in need of decoration - but not typical of the rest of the building. the apartment has a nice bedroom overlooking a little square (by the panther statue in the panther district). It has a little lounge which overlooks the shared courtyard which has outdoor seating. The kitchen is in the basement with only one tiny window - so not somewhere you'd want to spend a lot of time. Nonetheless the washing machine was invaluable, and it was handy for breakfast and making sandwiches. The location is great - literally a 5 minute walk from il campo. The staff provide useful information - restaurants tips and the like. Good value

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter M, Proprietario at Piazza Paradiso Accomodation, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you so much for let us know your opinion about our B&B, we constantly work for meet our customers wishes and needs, finally after 5 years of fighting with the condominium manager, and neighbors, we restored the entrance of the building, so from now on the are happy to show our customers that the hall stile match with the apartments stile.

best regards

Walter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed in one of the apartments which this B & B has which is across the street from the rest of the rooms. The apartment had a small kitchen area with toaster oven, microwave, 2 burners, small fridge, etc. There was also a washing machine in the apartment. We had a king size, very comfortable bed, antique looking pieces of furniture and a door of the room opened out onto a lovely shared (I assume with the other apartment, although no one was ever there) garden. In the garden there was a table and 4 chairs where we could eat our breakfast or lunch. There are also some clothes drying lines if needed. One should not be fooled by the entry which is run down, but only because it is an apartment building and surely the group of owners has not voted on renovation. The apartment was perfect.
The apartment is very close to the Duomo and the people in reception were extremely helpful with restaurant suggestions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter M, Proprietario at Piazza Paradiso Accomodation, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you so much for let us know your opinion about our B&B, we constantly work for meet our customers wishes and needs, we always hope to set up the apartments with all the necessary staff for give our customers a good memory of their stay.

best regards

Walter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

I traveled together with my friend from Rome, we booked this B&B randomly as most of our choices of hotels were full. To our surprise as we arrived in our hotel, we found a gem right in the middle of everything!! Walter was the most helpful, fantastic guy, speaks very good english and so amiable, we felt suddently at home. The hotel is very clean, big room, nice bathroom and it has all the amenities you need. I usually complain everywhere i go but this time i don't see anything to fault. I am so happy and very much impressed, i highly recommend this place to everyone. I will definitely come back to see more of Siena & stay in B&B Piazza Duomo.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter M, Proprietario at Piazza Paradiso Accomodation, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you so much for let us know your opinion about our B&B, we constantly work for meet our customers wishes and needs, we are glad the you appreciated our customer services, we always give our best to please our guests, and to make their stay memorable.

best regards

Walter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

First off, I think it's important to know that this is not a "B&B." It's just a bed, no breakfast. That having been said, we loved staying here. The staff was superb. The rooms were clean and spacious. The bathrooms were actually much more upscale than you'd expect for the price. And the location??? Priceless. Within the pedestrian zone and just steps from the Duomo. We'd come here again, no question.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter M, Proprietario at Piazza Paradiso Accomodation, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for let us know your positive opinion about our B&B, all the info you have mention are correct, we are a step away from all the main attractions a museums of the city center, about the breakfast what you said is not fully correct, each reservation can add the breakfast service any time they wish, it cost 7€ per person per day, and it is served by a cozy bar 100 miters away from our B&B the breakfast service can be added during the process of make the reservation or at the check-in or day by day, or not at all if you wish to provide your own and enjoy our fully equipped kitchen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Piazza Paradiso Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piazza Paradiso Accomodation

Address: Via di Stalloreggi, 38, 53100 Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situato in Via Stalloreggi, a pochi passi dal Duomo e da Piazza del Campo, in un antico palazzo originariamente dimora della famiglia Loli, le cui segnalazioni storiche risalgono al XII secolo, ricostruito successivamente sulle antiche fondamenta nel 1726; oggi si presente con una splendida facciata in stile rinascimentale, al primo piano del quale trovano una location ideale le 5 camere della Piazza Paradiso Accomodation.Di recente ristrutturazione la Piazza Paradiso Accomodation combina il gusto antico della dimora storica con camere luminose, arredate in stile moderno con pavimento in parquet naturale, bagno privato, aria condizionata, cassaforte di sicurezza , linea telefonica privata, TV satellitare, internet wireless, cucina e soggiorno con internet point al piano.La combinazione tra la splendida dimora rinascimentale e la moderna concezione di accoglienza turistica offre una soluzione ideale soggiorni a breve e medio termine, la vicinanza al Duomo e alla piazza del Campo, le finestre affacciate su una delle vie piu interessanti dell'antico centro storico di Siena, danno la possibilita di respirare a pieno la vita senese e l'atmosfera della tradizionale corsa del Palio di Siena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Piazza Paradiso Accomodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Duomo
b&b Duomo Hotel Siena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piazza Paradiso Accomodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.