We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B facilities and location - very helpful in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piazza Paradiso Accomodation

Save Saved
You added Piazza Paradiso Accomodation to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Piazza Paradiso Accomodation
Via Stalloreggi 38, 53100 Siena, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 95 Siena B&B and Inns
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Fantastic B&B facilities and location - very helpful in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Everything had been thought through at this B&B and the help from the guy at reception was fantastic. He helped with the luggage, nothing was too much trouble, we even followed him to the closest free parking on his motorbike with our car as we thought we might get lost! Good advice about sightseeing and restaurants.
The location was brilliant, close to the Duomo and El Campo, the room a good size with a large bathroom, very clean with air-conditioning and tea making facilities. The communal kitchen area is a good idea with large fridge and a range of teas available. Highly recommended and next time we go back to Siena we would stay there again. Much better value than the hotel we stayed in.

Room Tip: We booked 2 rooms looking out on the street, you're on the first floor, they were both excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    55
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
57
94
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

There is some distance from bus station, we took a taxi and cost us 8eur. As this apartment is located up slope so not advisable to walk from bus station.

When reached, they helped us with our luggage. Show us our rooms and kitchen/ pantry. They are 2 Pc available for guest. Big fridge, assorted tea to choose from, microwave, toaster, cooker etc. .. they also provide big container for guest to store their items in fridge.
Every thing is so organise.

There also cold and hot drink dispenser available 24hrs.

Invite us to sit down and show us where we can visit and recommend us some good restaurant. Their recommendation is real good, cheap and nice food.

One of the staff, Fabio helped us booked taxi and with luggage when we checked out. The other one is also very helpful but can't remember his name.

Both speak very well English.
They are both very nice gentleman.

I'm a very happy customer here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

A lovely hotel in a great location. The triple room was clean and spacious with air conditioning. Tea making facilites in the room were a lovely bonus with complimentary dish of sweets to boost energy after sightseeing! Just a short walk from all the major sights in the centre of the beautiful city of Siena The staff were incredibly helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

It was a little complicated to reach the place ( even with our GPS and direction from hotel) we did some detour but finally reach the place
The greeting was very good , Fabio and his team are fantastic

, gave us all the info needed for our stay, answering all our questions , carried our 5 luggages up 2 flight of stairs! ( and down for the check out)
Our room for 5 is very large , big bathroom , clean and contemporary
We love Siena , very beautiful , good shopping,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Beautiful place to stay and plenty of space in the quad room! Top notch staff! The staff have wonderful recommendations for sightseeing and eating. A communal kitchen is available with a refrig. and small kitchenette! Siena is absolutely beautiful! Thank you for such a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is a lovely place to stay while visiting Siena. Rooms are very nice and tastefully decorated. Service was absolutely first class with lots of restaurant recommendations all of which were great. Staff provided lots of additional info on things to see and do on a map as well. Siena is one of the nicest places I've visited in Italy and that's saying something as it has some stiff competition.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Advise that i take the 10€ taxi ride from te train station to the hotel as it is hard tofind for someone new to siena - plus it is a bit hilly so walking up and down hills with luggage is not fun.
Great service - great value - big clean 4star+ hotel quality with the clean modern washrooms and service

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Piazza Paradiso Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piazza Paradiso Accomodation

Address: Via Stalloreggi 38, 53100 Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situato in Via Stalloreggi, a pochi passi dal Duomo e da Piazza del Campo, in un antico palazzo originariamente dimora della famiglia Loli, le cui segnalazioni storiche risalgono al XII secolo, ricostruito successivamente sulle antiche fondamenta nel 1726; oggi si presente con una splendida facciata in stile rinascimentale, al primo piano del quale trovano una location ideale le 5 camere della Piazza Paradiso Accomodation.Di recente ristrutturazione la Piazza Paradiso Accomodation combina il gusto antico della dimora storica con camere luminose, arredate in stile moderno con pavimento in parquet naturale, bagno privato, aria condizionata, cassaforte di sicurezza , linea telefonica privata, TV satellitare, internet wireless, cucina e soggiorno con internet point al piano.La combinazione tra la splendida dimora rinascimentale e la moderna concezione di accoglienza turistica offre una soluzione ideale soggiorni a breve e medio termine, la vicinanza al Duomo e alla piazza del Campo, le finestre affacciate su una delle vie piu interessanti dell'antico centro storico di Siena, danno la possibilita di respirare a pieno la vita senese e l'atmosfera della tradizionale corsa del Palio di Siena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Piazza Paradiso Accomodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Duomo
b&b Duomo Hotel Siena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piazza Paradiso Accomodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.