We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piazza Paradiso Accomodation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Piazza Paradiso Accomodation to your Saves list
Piazza Paradiso Accomodation
Via Stalloreggi 38, 53100 Siena, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 101 Siena B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed one night in Siena here. This hotel is great. It is located close to all the main sites in Siena. The hotel is clean, with a big room and comfy bed. We caught the bus into Siena. We had a lot of bags so it was too hard to walk them to the hotel, howerver, if you have little bags you can just walk there. We found a taxi rank after 5 mins of walking. The train station has a taxi rank outside the depot however the bus station inside the walls doesn't. Probably best to take a map of the town if you catch the bus because there is no information place that we could see near the bus depot, I found a map in the subway and took a photo on my phone so as to find the hotel from the bus depot. Emmanuelle was fantastic! He showed us some good local restaurants where we had a nice dinner. The other guys are great too. Stay here if you can :)

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    59
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
63
104
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

If you are driving, this is a nightmare to find parking and unload suitcases! Be wary that only residents are allowed to drive through these streets during certain hours and there are designated garages for parking. The location of the apartment itself is very good. Check in was excellent, Emmanuele was very helpful to take our suitcases up the flight of stairs. In the room, beds are hard on the back but space is good. We used this as a one night stay in Siena and had no issues otherwise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter M, Proprietario at Piazza Paradiso Accomodation, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for let us know your opinion about our Services, we are sorry that you didn't read our confirmation e-mail, and you didn't visit our internet site where you could find all the driving directions and the city maps for manage your arrival to our B&B witch is locate in the core of a medieval town, where B&B and Hotels customers are allowed to drive through in order to drop-off and pick-up their luggage, also our B&B offer a parking service, from 9:00am to 5:00pm we can take care to park your car for the price 20€ per day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian, Alaska
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We spent all of April in Italy primarily in rented apartments, and this was the best. The room and bathroom were spacious and attractive. The beds were comfortable. This is the only apartment we rented that included daily cleaning. As advertised, it had a kitchenette which was fine for simple meals. The apartment looked out on an peaceful courtyard. The B & B part is across the street, and we had a group of friends who spent a night there. There was no courtyard but the room was large, clean and attractive. As Jean-Marc D stated, the four guys that run the place are personable and helpful; carrying luggage, recommending restaurants, calling taxis, and so on. We felt like they wanted to make sure we enjoyed our stay. This is so at odds with the "Not what I expected review" that I find it hard to believe.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We've lived, rented, and traveled in Italy over 30 years and this was one of the best accommodations we've stayed at. First, the management (shared by 4 very savvy guys) is extremely helpful and thoughtful--everything from personally experienced restaurant recommendations to fixing shutters, bus schedules, calling taxis, etc. And the location is excellent, very central but 2 minutes away from the hordes in for a day visit. We stayed in a one bedroom apt. with a sofa-bed for our son. It had a garden courtyard on two sides (I believe it was unit 1)--one side was communal and the other was private. We loved it! It was quiet and beautiful. Bathroom was newly renovated, as windows and shutters. Daily cleaning was included in the rent. The entry definitely needs renovation, but most entries in Italy do!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The B&B shares an entrance with Hotel Duomo, which is in an excellent location in Siena. There are many shops, restaurants, etc, close by.
We booked a room for our family of four. We had a very large room with comfortable beds but the room in general could use some updating. The furniture, bedding and walls are in need of some care.
The room was located in a narrow hallway, which became quite noisy during the early hours. Nothing however, compared to the street noise - the road in front of the hotel was under repair, and at 7 AM power tools and tractors were in full power. We cannot fault the hotel for this, but it was very uncomfortable.
While this is a B&B without breakfast, it supplies a communal kitchen and large fridge, which we did not use, but seemed helpful for some guests.
During our entire stay we were not able to see anyone at the front desk, perhaps we were just unlucky. Only when we checked out we had contact with someone.
Also, we were not able to locate the garden that is pictured on their site, we assume it was at a close location (???). But we just didn't really like that during our stay our room didn't get clean, nor our beds were made. We certainly expected more service from them.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter M, Proprietario at Piazza Paradiso Accomodation, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for let us know your opinion about our B&B, on April there were works on street so stalloreggi street that is usually an alive area of siena, turn to be quite noise we are really sorry about such of issue and we hope to have the chance to welcoming you again in our B&B in a quieter room, such of our studios or one bedroom apartments which are the only one that have access to the garden, as shown on our booking.com profile or on our web site, we few euros more you can have the one of our one bedroom apartment, with garden access, and all the services that the rooms have, including the cleaning service that take place every day, and every 3 days our staff change the linen and bathroom towels, unless you request to not be disturbed for the cleaning service, however our staff is always available during our opening time(8:30am - 7:00pm) for all your needs and when we close the office we provide an emergency phone number that all our customers can call for keep in touch with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Good things:
- spacious room (even too big for me because it could accomodate 4 and I was travelling solo)
- parquet floors
- very clean
- good selection of bathroom items
- friendly and helpful hosts (lots of information, tips and recommendations)
- very good recommendations for restaurants and sights
- 5€ ticket for coffee and pastry/panini in a near-by cafe
- vending machine available for cold/hot drinks
- great toffee/fudge in the room :)

Minor issues:
- noise from the street
- don't get confused because there is a hotel duomo downstairs, the b&b is upstairs

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We booked an apartment based on the description being a 2 bedroom apartment, now perhaps this was more an error of the booking site but it is not a 2 bedroom apartment. The "2nd" room is actually the lounge room with a single bed that rolls out from under the lounge. Apart from this error in description the apartment itself is more than sufficient. Yes the kitchen is down a little spiral staircase into the basement essentially but its quaint. There is a shared garden area that is beautiful. The actual bedroom is a good size and whilst small the bathroom is sufficient. The apartment is very conveniently located and the staff at the reception are more than helpful. In fact they assisted us to bring our luggage to the apartment when the road was blocked off leading to them, they completed the limited traffic zone paperwork with no fuss and then drove us to the nearby free carpark and parked us. Very friendly and useful. On check out we were challenged in relation to to the payment of the tourist tax (overcharge) but this was resolved easily. I would recommend to a couple, but not to any more than 2 people

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Piazza Paradiso Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piazza Paradiso Accomodation

Address: Via Stalloreggi 38, 53100 Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situato in Via Stalloreggi, a pochi passi dal Duomo e da Piazza del Campo, in un antico palazzo originariamente dimora della famiglia Loli, le cui segnalazioni storiche risalgono al XII secolo, ricostruito successivamente sulle antiche fondamenta nel 1726; oggi si presente con una splendida facciata in stile rinascimentale, al primo piano del quale trovano una location ideale le 5 camere della Piazza Paradiso Accomodation.Di recente ristrutturazione la Piazza Paradiso Accomodation combina il gusto antico della dimora storica con camere luminose, arredate in stile moderno con pavimento in parquet naturale, bagno privato, aria condizionata, cassaforte di sicurezza , linea telefonica privata, TV satellitare, internet wireless, cucina e soggiorno con internet point al piano.La combinazione tra la splendida dimora rinascimentale e la moderna concezione di accoglienza turistica offre una soluzione ideale soggiorni a breve e medio termine, la vicinanza al Duomo e alla piazza del Campo, le finestre affacciate su una delle vie piu interessanti dell'antico centro storico di Siena, danno la possibilita di respirare a pieno la vita senese e l'atmosfera della tradizionale corsa del Palio di Siena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Piazza Paradiso Accomodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Duomo Hotel Siena
Bed And Breakfast Duomo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piazza Paradiso Accomodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.