We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, beautiful, clean, well-organized” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piazza Paradiso Accomodation

Save Saved
You added Piazza Paradiso Accomodation to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com
and 1 more site!
Piazza Paradiso Accomodation
Via Stalloreggi 38, 53100 Siena, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #7 of 93 Siena B&B and Inns
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing, beautiful, clean, well-organized”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We've lived, rented, and traveled in Italy over 30 years and this was one of the best accommodations we've stayed at. First, the management (shared by 4 very savvy guys) is extremely helpful and thoughtful--everything from personally experienced restaurant recommendations to fixing shutters, bus schedules, calling taxis, etc. And the location is excellent, very central but 2 minutes away from the hordes in for a day visit. We stayed in a one bedroom apt. with a sofa-bed for our son. It had a garden courtyard on two sides (I believe it was unit 1)--one side was communal and the other was private. We loved it! It was quiet and beautiful. Bathroom was newly renovated, as windows and shutters. Daily cleaning was included in the rent. The entry definitely needs renovation, but most entries in Italy do!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    47
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
51
88
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The B&B shares an entrance with Hotel Duomo, which is in an excellent location in Siena. There are many shops, restaurants, etc, close by.
We booked a room for our family of four. We had a very large room with comfortable beds but the room in general could use some updating. The furniture, bedding and walls are in need of some care.
The room was located in a narrow hallway, which became quite noisy during the early hours. Nothing however, compared to the street noise - the road in front of the hotel was under repair, and at 7 AM power tools and tractors were in full power. We cannot fault the hotel for this, but it was very uncomfortable.
While this is a B&B without breakfast, it supplies a communal kitchen and large fridge, which we did not use, but seemed helpful for some guests.
During our entire stay we were not able to see anyone at the front desk, perhaps we were just unlucky. Only when we checked out we had contact with someone.
Also, we were not able to locate the garden that is pictured on their site, we assume it was at a close location (???). But we just didn't really like that during our stay our room didn't get clean, nor our beds were made. We certainly expected more service from them.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter M, Proprietario at Piazza Paradiso Accomodation, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for let us know your opinion about our B&B, on April there were works on street so stalloreggi street that is usually an alive area of siena, turn to be quite noise we are really sorry about such of issue and we hope to have the chance to welcoming you again in our B&B in a quieter room, such of our studios or one bedroom apartments which are the only one that have access to the garden, as shown on our booking.com profile or on our web site, we few euros more you can have the one of our one bedroom apartment, with garden access, and all the services that the rooms have, including the cleaning service that take place every day, and every 3 days our staff change the linen and bathroom towels, unless you request to not be disturbed for the cleaning service, however our staff is always available during our opening time(8:30am - 7:00pm) for all your needs and when we close the office we provide an emergency phone number that all our customers can call for keep in touch with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Good things:
- spacious room (even too big for me because it could accomodate 4 and I was travelling solo)
- parquet floors
- very clean
- good selection of bathroom items
- friendly and helpful hosts (lots of information, tips and recommendations)
- very good recommendations for restaurants and sights
- 5€ ticket for coffee and pastry/panini in a near-by cafe
- vending machine available for cold/hot drinks
- great toffee/fudge in the room :)

Minor issues:
- noise from the street
- don't get confused because there is a hotel duomo downstairs, the b&b is upstairs

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We booked an apartment based on the description being a 2 bedroom apartment, now perhaps this was more an error of the booking site but it is not a 2 bedroom apartment. The "2nd" room is actually the lounge room with a single bed that rolls out from under the lounge. Apart from this error in description the apartment itself is more than sufficient. Yes the kitchen is down a little spiral staircase into the basement essentially but its quaint. There is a shared garden area that is beautiful. The actual bedroom is a good size and whilst small the bathroom is sufficient. The apartment is very conveniently located and the staff at the reception are more than helpful. In fact they assisted us to bring our luggage to the apartment when the road was blocked off leading to them, they completed the limited traffic zone paperwork with no fuss and then drove us to the nearby free carpark and parked us. Very friendly and useful. On check out we were challenged in relation to to the payment of the tourist tax (overcharge) but this was resolved easily. I would recommend to a couple, but not to any more than 2 people

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this B&B. The staff were helpful and it is in a great location. The restaurants recommended were really good. The only negative point was that after our first night the room was not cleaned very well and the next day the room was not cleaned at all. We pointed this out to the owners and straightaway they gave us some clean towels. I would still recommend to friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately we were in the room 31 and unfortunately there was very strong smell probably due to the bed weather. All the people at the reception were very nice and they also made a discount but in my opinion was not enough for 4,5 bb rated in trip advise. I believe the only solution to delight the customer would to change the room. I understand is not easy but i can note rate more then this.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our singing group of 13 had a wonderful stay here. The selection of different room types allowed folks to 'buddy up' as they wished; having an apartment in addition gave us the opportunity to gather, make meals together, and sing late into the night. Domenico and Fabio were so very helpful, finding us places to sing & recommending wonderful local Osteria for dinner. The location is all that one could wish: central, quiet, clean, well stocked. Thank you, B&B Duomo, Siena... we'll be back!

Room Tip: The apartments access lovely private courtyards with medieval wells!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Piazza Paradiso Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piazza Paradiso Accomodation

Also Known As:
b&b Duomo Hotel Siena
b&b Duomo Hotel
Bed And Breakfast Duomo
Address: Via Stalloreggi 38, 53100 Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situato in Via Stalloreggi, a pochi passi dal Duomo e da Piazza del Campo, in un antico palazzo originariamente dimora della famiglia Loli, le cui segnalazioni storiche risalgono al XII secolo, ricostruito successivamente sulle antiche fondamenta nel 1726; oggi si presente con una splendida facciata in stile rinascimentale, al primo piano del quale trovano una location ideale le 5 camere della Piazza Paradiso Accomodation.Di recente ristrutturazione la Piazza Paradiso Accomodation combina il gusto antico della dimora storica con camere luminose, arredate in stile moderno con pavimento in parquet naturale, bagno privato, aria condizionata, cassaforte di sicurezza , linea telefonica privata, TV satellitare, internet wireless, cucina e soggiorno con internet point al piano.La combinazione tra la splendida dimora rinascimentale e la moderna concezione di accoglienza turistica offre una soluzione ideale soggiorni a breve e medio termine, la vicinanza al Duomo e alla piazza del Campo, le finestre affacciate su una delle vie piu interessanti dell'antico centro storico di Siena, danno la possibilita di respirare a pieno la vita senese e l'atmosfera della tradizionale corsa del Palio di Siena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Piazza Paradiso Accomodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piazza Paradiso Accomodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.