We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 2 bedroom” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piazza Paradiso Accomodation

Save Saved
You added Piazza Paradiso Accomodation to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Piazza Paradiso Accomodation
Via Stalloreggi 38, 53100 Siena, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 97 Siena B&B and Inns
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Not a 2 bedroom”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We booked an apartment based on the description being a 2 bedroom apartment, now perhaps this was more an error of the booking site but it is not a 2 bedroom apartment. The "2nd" room is actually the lounge room with a single bed that rolls out from under the lounge. Apart from this error in description the apartment itself is more than sufficient. Yes the kitchen is down a little spiral staircase into the basement essentially but its quaint. There is a shared garden area that is beautiful. The actual bedroom is a good size and whilst small the bathroom is sufficient. The apartment is very conveniently located and the staff at the reception are more than helpful. In fact they assisted us to bring our luggage to the apartment when the road was blocked off leading to them, they completed the limited traffic zone paperwork with no fuss and then drove us to the nearby free carpark and parked us. Very friendly and useful. On check out we were challenged in relation to to the payment of the tourist tax (overcharge) but this was resolved easily. I would recommend to a couple, but not to any more than 2 people

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    55
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
57
94
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florence
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this B&B. The staff were helpful and it is in a great location. The restaurants recommended were really good. The only negative point was that after our first night the room was not cleaned very well and the next day the room was not cleaned at all. We pointed this out to the owners and straightaway they gave us some clean towels. I would still recommend to friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately we were in the room 31 and unfortunately there was very strong smell probably due to the bed weather. All the people at the reception were very nice and they also made a discount but in my opinion was not enough for 4,5 bb rated in trip advise. I believe the only solution to delight the customer would to change the room. I understand is not easy but i can note rate more then this.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our singing group of 13 had a wonderful stay here. The selection of different room types allowed folks to 'buddy up' as they wished; having an apartment in addition gave us the opportunity to gather, make meals together, and sing late into the night. Domenico and Fabio were so very helpful, finding us places to sing & recommending wonderful local Osteria for dinner. The location is all that one could wish: central, quiet, clean, well stocked. Thank you, B&B Duomo, Siena... we'll be back!

Room Tip: The apartments access lovely private courtyards with medieval wells!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We got the 2BR apartment with complete kitchen amenities. The kitchen is located at the basement with a spiral staircase on its way down. The second bedroom is connected to a beautiful garden. It was quite a pleasant stay however the parking was difficult and far, my husband had a hard time looking for one. We arrived 9pm and the staff were already out. They left me a key and letter with complete instructions about my room. I texted them thru SMS at 11pm to get the wifi password and they replied right away. For the 1st room they gave me a queen sized bed and 2nd bedroom they provided us with 2 single beds with a sofa. Building is so old. It is centrally located.

Room Tip: Do not get the apartment, Better to get the regular room with 2 queen sized bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter M, Proprietario at Piazza Paradiso Accomodation, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for let us know your opinion about us, you stayed in one of our one bedroom apartment separated building,our B&B is the only one in town that for the customer that reserve one of our apartment or studios, have the chances to have access to a 900 hundred years old garden with well and statue where they can relax drinking some glasses of good red Tuscan wine, and have the comfort of a full apartment in the core of the ancient medieval city center of siena, we have an office open from 9:00am to 7:00pm and we e-mail all our customers with all the info to get to our B&B and go to the free parking area of porta laterina witch is only 400 meter from our step door, on our confirmation e-mail we ask for let us have an approximate arrival time, and in case the customer will arrive after our opening time, we set up a self service check-in letter with all the possibly info that they could need, including all our mobile numbers and emergency number, and in each apartment, studio, or room there is an info book with all the password for the Wi-Fi, info about breakfast, and about all our services, we hope you will come back in siena one day and we will have the chances to help you out with your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtland, KS
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Right in the heart of Siena! Easy walk to all the historical sights, plus the owner was kind enough to draw out on a map all the suggested "must sees" & places to eat....extremely helpful! Our family of 5 adults stayed two nights in a double and triple room...very clean a comfortable! Made us feel at home!! Can't thank them enough for the licorice candy for my Italian father back in the states...he loved them! Highly recommend this B & B if you are in the area!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bandon oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Sharp efficient with ever possible detail thought out. Close to everything in town I would say that other then the walking two flights of stairs it was a perfect stay. I wish the three owners all the success in the world. I hope to find more places like this in my lifetime

Room Tip: stay longer
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Piazza Paradiso Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piazza Paradiso Accomodation

Address: Via Stalloreggi 38, 53100 Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situato in Via Stalloreggi, a pochi passi dal Duomo e da Piazza del Campo, in un antico palazzo originariamente dimora della famiglia Loli, le cui segnalazioni storiche risalgono al XII secolo, ricostruito successivamente sulle antiche fondamenta nel 1726; oggi si presente con una splendida facciata in stile rinascimentale, al primo piano del quale trovano una location ideale le 5 camere della Piazza Paradiso Accomodation.Di recente ristrutturazione la Piazza Paradiso Accomodation combina il gusto antico della dimora storica con camere luminose, arredate in stile moderno con pavimento in parquet naturale, bagno privato, aria condizionata, cassaforte di sicurezza , linea telefonica privata, TV satellitare, internet wireless, cucina e soggiorno con internet point al piano.La combinazione tra la splendida dimora rinascimentale e la moderna concezione di accoglienza turistica offre una soluzione ideale soggiorni a breve e medio termine, la vicinanza al Duomo e alla piazza del Campo, le finestre affacciate su una delle vie piu interessanti dell'antico centro storico di Siena, danno la possibilita di respirare a pieno la vita senese e l'atmosfera della tradizionale corsa del Palio di Siena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Piazza Paradiso Accomodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Duomo Hotel Siena
Bed And Breakfast Duomo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piazza Paradiso Accomodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.