We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST BREAKFAST IN TUSCANY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Casa di Antonella

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added La Casa di Antonella to your Saves list
La Casa di Antonella
Via delle Terme 72 third floor, 53100 Siena, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 110 Siena B&B and Inns
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“BEST BREAKFAST IN TUSCANY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Superb location,minutes from all the main sites,5 minutes from the Campo and 10 minutes from the Duomo,we stayed for 2 nights between walking stretches of the Via Francigena,our friends had the room with the balcony,which was superb,our room was light and airy,the shared facilities were spotless,as were the rooms

Fabrizio was very welcoming and gave excellent recommendations for restaurants,2 of which we tried and he was laso great with directions.

Breakfast was a highlight,superb omelette and a real selection on the buffet,cereal,bread,yoghourt,fruit,cake,meats ,cheese,superb!!

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony,but it can be noisy as there is a great bar underneath
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    31
    4
    3
    6
See reviews for
8
51
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights during our anniversary, and had the room with the balcony overlooking the narrow street. Highly highly recommend it! The owner, Fabrizio, had wonderful suggestions on restaurants (we went to both and loved them!) and was very attentive to the breakfast. The room was a bit noisy from the popular bar below, but we turned on a fan and shut the doors and it blocked out the noise. The bathroom is a little far from the room, but was very clean and had hot water. The bed was comfortable and the room huge! Would definitely recommend this place!

Room Tip: get the room with the balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

great location, walkable to any way in Siena, and very quite and clean room, very enjoyable. the first day i arrived, the staff intro me the city, and tell me about the bus schedule, very helpful. of course the room is beautiful too, the gorgeous celling.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My partner and I stayed at La Casa di Antonella for 3 nights at the end of august and really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in the room with the great painted ceiling and sunny balcony. Our hosts were super friendly, the room and bathrooms were very clean and the breakfast was delicious. Cant ask for anything more....forgot to mention, great location!

Thanks Fabrizio.
Craig and Jenny

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed here during our visit to Siena to watch Il Palio and it was a fantastic choice. Location is central, Fabrizio is very friendly and recommended amazing local restaurants to eat at, and the room was beautiful - we stayed in Room 1 with the balcony (which we had breakfast on) and the gorgeous ceiling and apart from the noise of the rubbish trucks in the wee hours of the morning and the heat (neither of which are the fault of the b&b), this was a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: Room 1 has the balcony and the gorgeous painted ceiling
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We (young American couple) stayed at La Casa di Antonella for three nights. Overall, I couldn't be more pleased with the stay. Just steps from Il Campo, Il Duomo, and the best Siena shops and restaurants, there is not a better location inside the city walls! Our caretaker Fabrizio was wonderful, very attentive, and served us a delicious breakfast on our private balcony every morning!

Fast free wifi, very clean bathrooms, friendly people. This place is great for any travelers on any budget.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The staff who greeted us was very nice!! I wasnt a fan of the stairs but I geuss its the way of life here! It looks more like a hostel though!! The room was clean an spacious only bad thing was the distance to the bathroom. Although our room was right near the entrance there was no noise at night! I would reccomended.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tre Donzelle
Hotel Tre Donzelle
#20 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alma Domus
Hotel Alma Domus
#14 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 stars 580 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#4 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 stars 2,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#7 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 stars 1,404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piccolo Hotel Etruria
Piccolo Hotel Etruria
#22 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Bernini
Albergo Bernini
#22 of 110 in Siena
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa di Antonella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa di Antonella

Address: Via delle Terme 72 third floor, 53100 Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Budget Places, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your La Casa di Antonella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Di Antonella Hotel Siena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Casa di Antonella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.