We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic host, perfect location that can't be beaten!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Casa di Antonella

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added La Casa di Antonella to your Saves list
La Casa di Antonella
Via delle Terme 72 third floor, 53100, Siena, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 111 Siena B&B and Inns
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic host, perfect location that can't be beaten!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at La Casa di Antonella for five nights. Fabrizio the host was quick to reply to text messages and picked us up from the train station which was very nice of him. He is a lovely guy, very helpful, talkative and friendly. The B&B is located on the top floor of a lovely old building. We had asked for room 1 as we knew it had a balcony and we loved it, very bright and airy. The tiled floor and the frescoed ceiling were fantastic! The two bathrooms were small but very clean and as there are only 5 rooms it was never a problem to share them. From what we saw of the other rooms, they all looked nice.

Breakfast was great, buffet style and Fabrizio gave us table mats and a tray in order to take ours to eat on the balcony. It consisted of bread, cheese, jam, cakes, coffee, hot water for tea and Fabrizio even made omelettes (although they went fast!) We were also able to use the fridge and the stove, and there were travel guides and leaflets for us to look at. The location is perfect, literally around the corner from the Piazza del Campo on a lovely street, which the balcony overlooked. We could also partly see the Duomo from the balcony. No air con but this is understandable in such an old building, and we were provided a fan. Bells ringing several times throughout the morning were very annoying but obviously no fault of the B&B!

We visited San Gimignano which a lot of people are interested in, so thought I'd give some info (definitely worth it). You can buy the bus tickets either from the train station or at Piazza Gramsci, which you can walk to and where the buses leave from. You have to go down the stairs under the piazza where there's a ticket office. The girl who served us was pretty rude and not very helpful. Tickets are 6 euro either way so make sure you get two, and you have to validate them when you get onto the bus. You don't have to purchase any particular times or days. There is a tourist office on the main Piazza del Campo where you can get a bus timetable but buses run several times a day. Would also recommend visiting the Duomo, it really is stunning. 3 euro to get in but we bought the Opa pass for 12 euro which included the Baptistery, the Crypt and the Museo dell'Opera, and also a pass to get up high for a panoramic viewpoint of the city. We would also recommend a restaurant called Zest, a short walk from the B&B, which I will write a review for.

All in all, we loved Siena and we are glad that we chose La Casa di Antonella to base ourselves at!

Room Tip: Room 1 had the lovely old balcony and beautiful ceiling!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WelshLily91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Delft, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Very nice B&B in the heart of Siena, which offers great value for money. Really nice host who offered to pick us up from the train station. Rooms and bathrooms are nice and clean, and every morning a good breakfast is served. All major attractions can be reached in a few minutes by foot.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JelleJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Great host. Great location. Amazing breakfast, put together by the host, he is the only guy working there but still he manages to be it all together. We lucked out and got a room with a balcony (Room 1). There is a bar that parties hard on Wednesday nights just below - earplugs required.

Room Tip: Room 1 has a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed at La Casa di Antonella for 3 nights in May 2012. The place is easy to find when you just follow house numbers, ring the bell at the right door and climb up the stairs. Remember to inform the owner Fabrizio about your arrival since he is not at the hostel all day. The location of this hostel is great! It's a short walk from the main bus station and il Campo.

The hostel has 5 rooms with 2 shared bathrooms, a kitchen which can be used by the guests and a dining room where breakfast is served. Shared bathrooms were no problem since there are only 5 rooms. The bathrooms were modern and spotless and even the carpets were changed everyday!

This hostel really is great value for money!

Room Tip: We stayed at room no 1 which was spacious with beautiful ceiling frescoes and a terrace facing the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerttuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

The hostel is very well located inside historic center of Siena. The room I had was very big, with beautiful paintings in the walls and ceiling and the window looked to the roofs of the historical part od Siena. I was surprised I could afford such a nice place. Fabrizio, the owner and the person in charge is very kind and respectful person. The breakfast is better than what I found in other B&B.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Htiraboschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Well I couldn't ask for more from this small hostel/ b&b. The owner was accommodating to any needs, approachable and very friendly. A great Italian breakfast was laid on with added extras such as eggs if wanted. This hostel would be very safe for female travellers whether in a group or on their own. Internet was available either via wifi or on the on site pc.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tootingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Casa di Antonella is very understated. We arrived not knowing what to expect from what simply appeared to be a great bargain and where blown away. Fabrizio the host is warm and generous and cooks a very mean breakfast. Our room was so charming with Tuscan frescoes on the ceiling, very comfy beds, heated and we had our own lovely balcony through a Juliette door way. The balcony hosted a couple of late night gatherings with other guests we met at the B&B. Downstairs is also one of the best value and fabulously fun bars. We took now friends who met on a winery tour and after 3 nights already spent in Tuscany they admitted it was way more fabulous than anywhere they had stayed. I will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa di Osio
Casa di Osio
#29 of 111 in Siena
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Bernini
Albergo Bernini
#21 of 111 in Siena
4.5 of 5 stars 384 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa di Alfredo
Casa di Alfredo
#70 of 111 in Siena
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Al Mercato B&B
Al Mercato B&B
#24 of 111 in Siena
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.0 mi away
I Terzi di Siena
I Terzi di Siena
#59 of 111 in Siena
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Le Camere di Livia
B&B Le Camere di Livia
#16 of 111 in Siena
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa di Antonella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa di Antonella

Address: Via delle Terme 72 third floor, 53100, Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Budget Places, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Casa di Antonella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Di Antonella Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing