We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Casa di Antonella

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added La Casa di Antonella to your Saves list
La Casa di Antonella
Via delle Terme 72 third floor, 53100 Siena, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 110 Siena B&B and Inns
Delft, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Very nice B&B in the heart of Siena, which offers great value for money. Really nice host who offered to pick us up from the train station. Rooms and bathrooms are nice and clean, and every morning a good breakfast is served. All major attractions can be reached in a few minutes by foot.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    30
    4
    3
    6
See reviews for
7
49
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Great host. Great location. Amazing breakfast, put together by the host, he is the only guy working there but still he manages to be it all together. We lucked out and got a room with a balcony (Room 1). There is a bar that parties hard on Wednesday nights just below - earplugs required.

Room Tip: Room 1 has a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed at La Casa di Antonella for 3 nights in May 2012. The place is easy to find when you just follow house numbers, ring the bell at the right door and climb up the stairs. Remember to inform the owner Fabrizio about your arrival since he is not at the hostel all day. The location of this hostel is great! It's a short walk from the main bus station and il Campo.

The hostel has 5 rooms with 2 shared bathrooms, a kitchen which can be used by the guests and a dining room where breakfast is served. Shared bathrooms were no problem since there are only 5 rooms. The bathrooms were modern and spotless and even the carpets were changed everyday!

This hostel really is great value for money!

Room Tip: We stayed at room no 1 which was spacious with beautiful ceiling frescoes and a terrace facing the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

The hostel is very well located inside historic center of Siena. The room I had was very big, with beautiful paintings in the walls and ceiling and the window looked to the roofs of the historical part od Siena. I was surprised I could afford such a nice place. Fabrizio, the owner and the person in charge is very kind and respectful person. The breakfast is better than what I found in other B&B.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Well I couldn't ask for more from this small hostel/ b&b. The owner was accommodating to any needs, approachable and very friendly. A great Italian breakfast was laid on with added extras such as eggs if wanted. This hostel would be very safe for female travellers whether in a group or on their own. Internet was available either via wifi or on the on site pc.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Casa di Antonella is very understated. We arrived not knowing what to expect from what simply appeared to be a great bargain and where blown away. Fabrizio the host is warm and generous and cooks a very mean breakfast. Our room was so charming with Tuscan frescoes on the ceiling, very comfy beds, heated and we had our own lovely balcony through a Juliette door way. The balcony hosted a couple of late night gatherings with other guests we met at the B&B. Downstairs is also one of the best value and fabulously fun bars. We took now friends who met on a winery tour and after 3 nights already spent in Tuscany they admitted it was way more fabulous than anywhere they had stayed. I will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Great B&B, large rooms and clean (shared) bathrooms. Very centrally located in Siena, literally five minutes from Il Campo.

The owner is very friendly, and knocks up a good spread for breakfast, and was accomodating in being able to leave bags for the day following check out.

My only tip would be to make sure you email ahead with your arrival time, as the B&B is not manned at all times and you have to be let in.

Highly recommended, and great value.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alma Domus
Hotel Alma Domus
#14 of 41 in Siena
4.0 of 5 stars 565 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tre Donzelle
Hotel Tre Donzelle
#24 of 41 in Siena
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#4 of 41 in Siena
4.5 of 5 stars 2,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#7 of 41 in Siena
4.5 of 5 stars 1,353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piccolo Hotel Etruria
Piccolo Hotel Etruria
#22 of 41 in Siena
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Bernini
Albergo Bernini
#22 of 110 in Siena
4.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa di Antonella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa di Antonella

Address: Via delle Terme 72 third floor, 53100 Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Budget Places, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your La Casa di Antonella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Di Antonella Hotel Siena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Casa di Antonella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.