We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing traditional restaurant, excellent choice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria le Logge

Osteria le Logge
Via del Porrione 33, 53100 Siena, Italy
0577/48-013
Improve this listing
Ranked #104 of 440 Restaurants in Siena
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
São Paulo, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“An amazing traditional restaurant, excellent choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I was really surprised with Osteria Le Logge, since I thought it would be another italian restaurant for tourists, but I really got surprised! Although you will find tourists (it's impossible not too in Siena), the restaurant is great. The staff is very friendly and the food is really remarkable. Good choices of wine too. Perfect!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    136
    58
    35
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Osteria le Logge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Dine in the main dining room on the street level. This has the best atmosphere. Food is very good. Used by locals. Also has a very good wine list

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Underrated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We had just arrived in Sienna...and actually staying out of town, by a few kilometers, we were wandering thru town search for a good place to eat. WOW what a find....look carefully though as its not really advertised, and it has a very narrow doorway, which we got confused with a neighbouring restaurant..... the food was incredible....Florentine steak....if your hungry...is recommended. Wine selection is great, atmosphere is good, but like most restaurants we visited in a month of vaction....it could use some music....short stroll to the piazza.. Highly recommended

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very nice meal in a charming setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Osteria Le Logge is a delightful little restaurant with patina covered floor to ceiling glass bookcases lending the place loads of charm. I believe it was an old apothecary and the atmosphere is just terrific. The place is hard to find in a city I found to be impossible to navigate, but it's not far from the Piazza del Campo. The menu was equally tricky to navigate and required some explaining and the dishes seemed to me a bit fussy, but the food was good and the overall experience quite pleasant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“Not bad for a restaurant so close to other tourist traps.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We were told to go there by a local. Food is ok, and considering how close is to other possible dumps, we were scared to be ripped off. Instead...not bad. Definitely a place to go for a reasonable meal if passing by.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria le Logge also viewed

 
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to Osteria le Logge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria le Logge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.