We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room in great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Siena in Centro

Save Saved
You added B&B Siena in Centro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
B&B Siena in Centro
Via Stalloreggi 18, 53100 Siena, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 93 Siena B&B and Inns
Kampala, Uganda
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable room in great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

The hotel was comfortable, clean, and in a good location. The owners were also very nice. We have only two minor complaints. The reception was in one part of Siena and the actual room was a 10 to 15-minute walk to another building in the city. This wouldn't have been so bad except that we had heavy luggage and had just walked from the direction of the actual room without knowing it. The breakfast was also disappointing with soggy croissants wrapped in individual plastic packets. With so many great bakeries in the city, it seems like it would be possible to have fresh bread and some fresh fruit as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    38
    24
    8
    6
See reviews for
9
41
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
switzerland
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

we arrived in siena old town with no reservation and on the back of a harley davidson motorbike. we saw the B&B sign by chance and stopped to ask for a room. we were very lucky as it was 2 days after the palio race and they only had one double room left. this family 'agency' have rooms of all prices and from basic to luxury, and scattered around the city. the only room they had left was their 'worst one' - which we accepted and found comfortable enough, in a typical local house, with private appartments on each floor. also they were kind enough to lock the motorbike in their garage. the town centre is small enough to walk around easily and the fact that our room was several streets from the centre plaza was nice, as we got to see around more. don't count on a big breakfast but take advantage of going to a terrace in the morning for some 'people watching'! we would definitely go back to this B&B, hopefully to stay in a more elegant room next time!

Room Tip: reserve in advance to choose the room category
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, wa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

Gioia and her family are simply some of the kindest people I've met in my travels. A mother and her three children arrived in Siena without reservations and her family spent a great deal of time trying to find them a room as they were booked. Siena was booked as well so Gioia and her mama turned the reception area into a hotel room for the family. They did so with pleasure and a true desire to help these folks out. I saw these acts of kindness repeated several times during my two day stay at this wonderful B&B. Great location, clean, quiet, welcoming and so reasonably priced. The best deal I had during my month long travels in Italy. I highly recommend!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xxx
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

the rooms are widely spread throughout the city; so you walk far; rooms are stylish, but staff is not; rooms cold in winter, hot water in shower is restricted; no staff around to answer questions; breakfast is very basic, no fresh things; the staff watches you while you eat;

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B Siena in Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Siena in Centro

Address: Via Stalloreggi 18, 53100 Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your B&B Siena in Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Siena in Centro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.