We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“II Borghetto” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Borghetto di San Gimignano Agriturismo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Il Borghetto di San Gimignano Agriturismo to your Saves list
Il Borghetto di San Gimignano Agriturismo
Localita Cortennano 21/23, 53037 San Gimignano, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Vancover, WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“II Borghetto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We have stayed at the II Borghetto several times over the past few years. If there is any place more like home I'd like to find it. Our experience there has been great. They treat you like family and are all ways happy to see you. If you have special needs (my wife is blind) they are most helpful. I cannot imagine any place I would rather stay in Tuscany than II Borghetto. We will definitely be returning for another visit in the not too distant future.

Raymond Maddix
Vancouver, Washington, USA

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    20
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
90
112
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful place, people & food. You can't go wrong here. We brought a group and had just the right mix of private and group time. Many sites nearby. Shopping was easy. The pool was lovely and we were warmly received by our hosts.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We have stayed at Il Borghetto 4 times - I think that speaks for itself! Fantastic location for exploring this beautiful part of Italy. Very high standard of accommodation, wonderful food in glorious setting. Extremely hospitable owners - nothing too much trouble. Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Gracious hosts, beautiful scenery, and lovely accommodations made this a wonderful place for our family to spend a week in July. Simona was tremendously helpful to us as we planned day trips all around Tuscany. When sticking closer to home, we loved the pool and walking the winding roads. And, of course, San Gimignano is a wonderful town. Il Borghetto is a treasure and everyone who works there helps to make the experience truly fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

il borghetto is a perfect place to enjoy a stay in the tuscan region. It has everything, a perfect location (on the mountains), real italian - tuscan food prepared for you 3 times a week and the apartements are also fantastic, some of them with a beautiful view on the tuscan landscape.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Nestled among the "white roads of Tuscany" we could not have found a more magical place to celebrate my sister's 50th birthday!!! I would recommend II Borghetto to anyone who would like to experience beautiful views, wonderful grounds, amazingly accommodating hosts and hostesses. Momma, Sandra and Riccardo created a most sensational feast with fabulous wine pairings for an unforgettable birthday meal.
We could not have found a more delightful perfect place than II Bourghetto for our stay in Tuscany!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 11 nights in September. We couldn't have been happier with our choice. Wow what a find. The accomodation was top glass and is run by a lovely family who could not do enough for us during our stay. From bookings to advice and great recommendations for restaurants and places to visit( but mostly we stayed and enjoyed the grounds and pool) under the beautiful Tuscan sun. Mama's cooking is outstanding ,we ate there every night she cooked. Yumo!! Thank you Simona , Sandra and Nicola for the laughs and of course the excellent wine recommendation.? We brought some home.. Hope to see u all soon.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BorghettoSGimignano, Proprietario at Il Borghetto di San Gimignano Agriturismo, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Sanjw,
We have very good memories of the days you spent at il Borghetto and we have been lucky to meet you. Thank you for your choice.
Hope all is fine there, we wish you a good time.
Hugs,
All the Bimbi Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Il Borghetto di San Gimignano Agriturismo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Borghetto di San Gimignano Agriturismo

Address: Localita Cortennano 21/23, 53037 San Gimignano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 101 Specialty Lodging in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IL BORGHETTO di Cortennano, Tuscany villa vacation rentals, lies on the side of a hill within the municipal borders of San Gimignano directly on the original old dirt road leading to the town, with the best view of the famous towers.The accommodation is divided into apartments of different sizes and typology to better satisfy the varying needs of the guests. All apartments are equipped with the following comforts: heating/air conditioning, kitchen with microwave/grill and freezer, dishwasher (in the larger apartments), cable TV, telephone.Some have a fireplace and all are furnished to recreate that typical Tuscan atmosphere that is characterized by the style and taste that have always distinguished this region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Il Borghetto di San Gimignano Agriturismo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Borghetto Di San Gimignano Agriturismo Hotel San Gimignano
Il Borghetto Di San Gimignano Agriturismo Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Borghetto di San Gimignano Agriturismo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.