We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“eating in San G.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Il Vecchio Maneggio

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Gimignano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo Il Vecchio Maneggio
Save
You added Agriturismo Il Vecchio Maneggio to your Saves list
Loc. Sant' Andrea 22, 53037 San Gimignano, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“eating in San G.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

A very nice place to stay. On a ridge overlooking San G. Huge family style dinners, lots of conversations with other nationalities. A pool, horseback riding, cooking classes and suggestions for places to visit. Tiziana and Alice did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. They raise bees for honey (500 hives), grapes, olives and saffron. A nice pool with beautiful views. Rooms are nice. Price of e160 includes breakfast and dinner. Dinner starts at 8pm and ends around 10:30. We learned not to eat lunch.

Room Tip: Rent a car to explore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    34
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
85
225
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My wife and I really want to return to stay overnight after an awesome experience we had visiting here over lunch on our Bus Tour. The food and wine was home made with 99% of the ingredients from their Farm. Our host was extra special making sure we didn't leave hungry after a few glasses of red, white, and dessert wine from their vineyard. We bought 4 bottles of their wine to bring back home. The views around this isolated location were spectacular......just like in the Movies!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My recent visit to Il Vecchio Maneggio proved to be all that I had remembered it to be from my first visit some years ago. The accomodations are not luxurious, but practical and comfortable. The scenery around the property is breathtaking, with clear views of the city of San Gimignano in the distance, surrounded by all the beauty of the hills of Tuscany. The most incredible aspect of this location however, is the warm, generous hospitality of the the proprietors, Tiziana and Mauro. Tiziana opens her arms and her home to visitors and LOVES to feed her guests from their ORGANIC farm and gardens. Tiziana speaks some english, but even without words, a visitor can feel the warmth, pride and passion that this family has for their working farm and B&B.
So...highlights would be: Their amazing honey (yes, they keep bees), organic wine, family-style dinners, low-key relaxed atmosphere, and of course, the matriarch Tiziana! I can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tubize, Belgium
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Hospitality, very good food as much as you want! Unbelievable kindness! Tiziana is unforgettable! All the people in this agriturismo must receive 5 stars! Tiziana, Eliza, Patrizia, Mauro, Mario, Simone and Mario. Thank you all for this wonderfull stay.
The dinners were excellent moments with the friends we made there from Vancouver, Seattle and Tazmanie! We will never forget this.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

From the first minute there, until our last minute, we enjoyed Il Vecchio Maneggio and entire staff. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable, the food is so tasty, so good, and the hosts Tizziana and Mauro, are so welcoming and warm people.
We already miss them, and the 8 o'clock dinner served by Tizziana. We are 100% coming back here.
Tuscany ~ Il Vecchio Maneggio ~ Tizziana and Mauro and all the personel.
We recommend to everyone Il Vecchio Maneggio.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gimignano
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Titziana and her staff, are really nice and warm, you are from the first minute very welcome and they do everything for you, they make your holiday in Il Vecchio Maneggio unforgettable!!!
Because you eat on one table, you met different people from all over the world, we like that very much.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

did not stay at the farmhouse because it was full but got to do horse-riding. it was a beautiful scenery to go through the vineyard, forest, and up the hill. my horse, Ugo, was lovely and it was quite funny to see him stop here & there trying to eat grapes... hopefully we can stay at this farmhouse on our next visit to Tuscany

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo Il Vecchio Maneggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Il Vecchio Maneggio

Address: Loc. Sant' Andrea 22, 53037 San Gimignano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 101 Specialty Lodging in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming typical farmhouse, whose name could not be different from "Il Vecchio Maneggio" (the old Horseback Riding Centre), set on top of a hill, enjoys lovely views over the Tuscan countryside. The Pieraccini family, the owners of this organic farm, have always lived here, working the land, rearing horses and keeping bees. The old farmhouse, which has been recently restored retaining the original features of this typical Tuscan country house, today can accommodate guests in the family-run agriturismo "Il Vecchio maneggio," which offers 5 comfortable rooms; the fully equipped kitchen where Tiziana, an experienced and excellent cook, transforms the farm products and other local specialties into delicious meals, served in the large dining room whose patio doors enjoys lovely views of the medieval town of San Gimignano and of the surrounding countryside. Guests are free to discover the activities and the daily life at the farm such as harvesting, picking the olives, extracting honey, feeding horses and other animals of the farm. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Il Vecchio Maneggio Hotel San Gimignano
Agriturismo Il Vecchio Maneggio San Gimignano, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Il Vecchio Maneggio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.