We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull place that we will never forget” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Il Vecchio Maneggio

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Gimignano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo Il Vecchio Maneggio
Save
You added Agriturismo Il Vecchio Maneggio to your Saves list
Loc. Sant' Andrea 22, 53037 San Gimignano, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tubize, Belgium
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderfull place that we will never forget”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Hospitality, very good food as much as you want! Unbelievable kindness! Tiziana is unforgettable! All the people in this agriturismo must receive 5 stars! Tiziana, Eliza, Patrizia, Mauro, Mario, Simone and Mario. Thank you all for this wonderfull stay.
The dinners were excellent moments with the friends we made there from Vancouver, Seattle and Tazmanie! We will never forget this.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    36
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
87
227
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

From the first minute there, until our last minute, we enjoyed Il Vecchio Maneggio and entire staff. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable, the food is so tasty, so good, and the hosts Tizziana and Mauro, are so welcoming and warm people.
We already miss them, and the 8 o'clock dinner served by Tizziana. We are 100% coming back here.
Tuscany ~ Il Vecchio Maneggio ~ Tizziana and Mauro and all the personel.
We recommend to everyone Il Vecchio Maneggio.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gimignano
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Titziana and her staff, are really nice and warm, you are from the first minute very welcome and they do everything for you, they make your holiday in Il Vecchio Maneggio unforgettable!!!
Because you eat on one table, you met different people from all over the world, we like that very much.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

did not stay at the farmhouse because it was full but got to do horse-riding. it was a beautiful scenery to go through the vineyard, forest, and up the hill. my horse, Ugo, was lovely and it was quite funny to see him stop here & there trying to eat grapes... hopefully we can stay at this farmhouse on our next visit to Tuscany

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvard MA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We (my daughter and I) only stayed one night, but I wish we had stayed more. The dinner on Friday night was the highlight with everyone sat around the table, and Tiziana serving up delightful dishes and wines, along with her great sense of humour. Ask her about her trip to Boston ;)
Great place, wonderful view of San Gimignano. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We have just returned from a trip around Italy. Our stay at Il Vecchio Maneggio was our favourite part of the holiday.:we liked it so much that we stayed an extra night.
The farmhouse itself is traditional,clean and well presented, as was the room we stayed in.
Tiziana, the 'hostess' and her family are very welcomming.
A traditional, home-cooked dinner is served each evening- the meal incorporates organic produce of the farm:-, honey, saffron, olive oil and wine ( which flows freely with the meal) We really enjoyed the dinner and that was good value for the quality and quantity of the food.
The Tuscan Countryside surrounds the farm house with the town of San Gimignano being visible on the horrizon- we had a car but I think it would be possible to walk even if quite time consuming.
We would reccomend Il Vecchio Maneggio to our friends and would hope to stay there again ourselves!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

My husband and I booked Il Vecchio after reading the reviews and therefore we had high expectations. We were not disappointed and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Tiziana and Lisa were there to welcome us. We were shown to our delightful rustic room which had fantastic views over the countryside and stables. After unpacking it was down for a welcome drink and a chat. We were given lots of information and ideas about where to visit during our stay Lots of people seem to book for 3 or 4 nights but we had booked for 7. It was ideal as each morning after breakfast we would visit one of the medieval towns ( lots of them within 30 minutes to an hour). These are very interesting and wonderful to visit. After lunch we would return for a relaxing afternoon by the pool whilst enjoying the most wonderful views. Early evening could be a horseback ride around the area or just preparing for the evening. After drinks on the patio and introductions to other guest, Tiziana or one of the children ( If any were staying ) would ring the bell and we would go in for dinner. WOW, We started at 8-00pm and could still be there at 11-00pm after being fed 5 courses of traditional Tuscan food. Tiziana is definitely the star of the show, but boy can she cook. Along with the fantastic food you are served the wine which is produced on the farm as well as desert wine, Grappa and a digestive wine. Not one person ever complained of a hangover so I put that down to the organic wine being very pure. After a great evening it was just upstairs to bed with no worry about driving. We met some really lovely people during our stay and I am sure we will keep in touch with some of them. We will definitely go back as I now feel like family. Infact Tiziana if you read this and you are short of help, contact me and I will be over to help clean the rooms or anything!
Come on you brits, get booking. We were the only Brits there and I cannot understand why. This is a real taste of wonderful Tuscan hospitality. You will not regret it as it really is a fantastic experience. Wonderful people, Wonderful Food, Beautiful countryside and wonderful Tiziana, her family and Lisa.
Thank you for a wonderful holiday. We love you and we love Il Vecchio.
Jean and John.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the house get the morning sun and those across the back get the afternoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo Il Vecchio Maneggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Il Vecchio Maneggio

Address: Loc. Sant' Andrea 22, 53037 San Gimignano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 102 Specialty Lodging in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming typical farmhouse, whose name could not be different from "Il Vecchio Maneggio" (the old Horseback Riding Centre), set on top of a hill, enjoys lovely views over the Tuscan countryside. The Pieraccini family, the owners of this organic farm, have always lived here, working the land, rearing horses and keeping bees. The old farmhouse, which has been recently restored retaining the original features of this typical Tuscan country house, today can accommodate guests in the family-run agriturismo "Il Vecchio maneggio," which offers 5 comfortable rooms; the fully equipped kitchen where Tiziana, an experienced and excellent cook, transforms the farm products and other local specialties into delicious meals, served in the large dining room whose patio doors enjoys lovely views of the medieval town of San Gimignano and of the surrounding countryside. Guests are free to discover the activities and the daily life at the farm such as harvesting, picking the olives, extracting honey, feeding horses and other animals of the farm. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Il Vecchio Maneggio Hotel San Gimignano
Agriturismo Il Vecchio Maneggio San Gimignano, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Il Vecchio Maneggio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.