We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Poggiacolle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Agriturismo Poggiacolle to your Saves list
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
Strada di Montauto 58, 53037 San Gimignano, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Strasbourg, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We have stayed in Poggiacolle for one week in September- it was such a perfect rest! The farm is well situated, only few minutes from San Gimignano by car, on the hill surrounded by the olive trees and the vineyards! We've got the room with a splendid view of San Gimignano. The room itself was really clean, cozy, with newly refurnished bathroom, just everything what you need. It was a equipped kitchen on the first floor, where all the guests were welcome to use it. The menu of breakfast was rich in products and really tasty.
The hospitality of Stefano is extraordinary- he gives a lot of advice from what to visit around to where to eat and we haven't been disappointed! Evzrything is well managed for your pleasant stay :)
It was a really perfect week to rest and discover the beauty of Tuscany!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    48
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
66
164
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at Poggiacolle for 4 nights while travelling around Tuscany for our honeymoon and we could not have hoped for anything better. Stefano is very friendly and offers advice on how to get places and on where to go and eat. The breakfast was a feast in itself and the breakfast room was always clean and tidy with fresh coffee ready to be served by a very nice Italian lady. Our room was very clean with a nice modern bathroom and the view of San Gimignano and endless vineyards was breathtaking. We will definately be returning with our friends!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Have been here for 2 days. Stefano, the owner, is very friendly, speaks English and will suggest you for places to visit or restaurants worth to dine at. There is a swimming pool with view to San Gimigbano. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

This place is everything it advertises itself to be on its website, no bad surprises. We had planned to visit Tuscany for a long time, and wanted everything be as perfect as possible. We wanted a clear and quiet place, with a great view, a pool, and close enough to places to visit to keep us busy for a week. Poggiacolle has it all. Stefano, the proprietor, is humble and friendly, absolutely no hastles. Our kids loved staying here (the pool was the clincher here), and we were perfectly happy to "sacrifice" a day or two of winding roads in the car just to relax at Poggiacolle.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brugge, België
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We've been twice to Poggiacolle and it is an amazing place. We can recommend this agriturismo to everyone. There is a fantastic swimming pool with view on the city of San Gimignano. The rooms are spacious and clean and the service is excellent. This is Tuscany at its best.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

My husband and I recently returned from our farmstay at Poggiacolle with our 3 month old baby. Stefano was a fantastic host and was available to answer all our questions and pass on his recommendations on things to do and the very best restaurants to eat at. Our studioroom was perfect for our small family, and was made up with a comfortable portacot for our baby. There were some lovely little homely touches - good quality local linen, olive oil and wine from the farm and little boutique toiletries made in Tuscany. It is always lovely to stay with a host that is so passionate about their own business as well as supporting other products and services in their local community. The farm is just a short drive to the village and has majestic views. Check out the website which also has some great information.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This place is what staying in rural Tuscany is all about. One of the warmest welcomes I had during my visit to Tuscany which took in 10 different properties. The location is spectacular and I will treasure the view and experience of the infinity pool looking over the towers of San Gimignano forever. Friendly owner. The room was an authentic traditional room and good to have a fridge and kitchenette area. The breakfast is served in a converted barn by a lovely Italian lady who spoke as much English as my Italian, not a lot, but she was warm and friendly and gave a great service at breakfast. This is one of the highlights of my time in Tuscany and I would love to go back for longer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo Poggiacolle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Poggiacolle

Address: Strada di Montauto 58, 53037 San Gimignano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 101 Specialty Lodging in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poggiacolle holiday farmhouse is only 2 kms from San Gimignano.It extends over 2 hills which overlook the old medieval town, providing a truly magnificent panoramic view of the area.The guest accomodation is a recently renovated eighteenth century farmhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Agriturismo Poggiacolle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Poggiacolle Hotel San Gimignano
Agriturismo Poggiacolle San Gimignano, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Poggiacolle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.