We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to town, beautiful view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of I Coppi

Save Saved
You added I Coppi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
I Coppi
Via Dante 12, 53037 San Gimignano, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 60 San Gimignano B&B and Inns
Somers, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Close to town, beautiful view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Anna and her family were wonderful hosts. The view from the patio at I- Coppi was spectacular. We bought lunch and a bottle of vino from the local deli a short walk away and had it on the patio just to enjoy that view. The inn was just a short walk to San Gimignano which is a gorgeous Tuscan village. We spent two nights at I Coppi and enjoyed every minute! The room was large, clean and had a lot of charm. Breakfast in the main house with Anna`s family was a special treat! I wish we had more time to spend there!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    134
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
94
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peebles
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were greeted when we arrived very early by the wonderful Anna whose brilliant smile reflected an equally wonderful vista over the Tuscan countryside. Our apartment was delightful and we enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere on the terrace as we sampled some of the family's wine from their vineyard beside the house. Breakfast was a banquet presided over by Anna to ensure that we did not miss out on any of the delicacies on offer; melon, cheese, ham as well as other delights topped off by fresh figs from the garden and olive oil from her own olive grove. On our departure she ensured we got to the bus stop and provided us with a lavender sachet as a parting gift. The smell of lavender will always remind us a very special place and Anna our lovely hostess.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gimignano, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We came for 1 night and stayed for 3 nights. It is just the most wonderful place never seen in Tuscany.
Anna and her mum Nicoletta looked after us and we had the most amazing time exploring the area around San Gimignano and Chianti. The B&B is very good located at few minutes walking from the main gate of the city center. Great breakfast in the morning!!!
Thank you.
Neale and Kaaren Krause (Qid, Australia)

Room Tip: Choose one of the two panoramic rooms...they are wonderful!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed at I Coppi for three nights, it was perfect. The views from I Coppi are breathtaking. Anna is a gracious host that helps to take care of all your needs. The breakfasts are delicious and a great time to have Anna help you find exactly what your want to do that day in San G or any where throughout Tuscany. I am recommending I Coppi to all my friends. I have only the highest opinions of Anna and I Coppi.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed only a night in this B&B.
The hosts are nice and welcoming. The breakfast was very nice and the food plentiful.
The view over the vineyard is absolutely gorgeous.
Only minus point, there is no A/C and it was very warm that night (I was also pregnant, so it might not have helped me).
We dined at the restaurant Peruca and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

I Coppi has everything you could desire from a B&B. Four adults (plus a 5month old baby) stayed in the apartment - 2 double bedrooms, bathrooms and kitchen/diner. It was ideal with a view on the terrace to die for. Anna is a superb host and has her own wine and olive oil, grown in her gardens. San G is 5mins walk away and hence this is an ideal base. A car is useful and will allow Anna to help plan your day trips. Day trips include: Volterra; Chianti countryside; Monterigioni; Siena; Florence. Pisa is only an hour and half away, with Lucca a little further. There is also a supermarket across the road from I Coppi for those with the kitchen. This B & B definitely deserves it high rating on trip advisor and hence my eagerness to add a review.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The only word to describe this B&B is perfect. Anna and her family provided us with a 2 bedroom apartment with the most amazing views ever. You will not be disappointed. Breakfast was delicious. Only a few minutes walk to one of the most wonderful cities, San Gimignano. A fantastic place to wander in and become part of the local community. Would highly recommend Anna's wines and olive oils. A truly magnificent part of the world.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom apartment was great with fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to I Coppi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Coppi

Address: Via Dante 12, 53037 San Gimignano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B I COPPI is located a few minutes from the center of San Gimignano. It's surrounded from a fantastic Tuscany countryside. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. I COPPI has a internal parking and a beautiful panoramic terrace which overlook the Tuscan landscape. The continental breakfast is plentful and something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your I Coppi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
I Coppi San Gimignano, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage I Coppi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.