We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely warm Italian Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of I Coppi

Save Saved
You added I Coppi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
I Coppi
Via Dante 12, 53037 San Gimignano, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 60 San Gimignano B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely warm Italian Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in July. The family welcome was wonderful and we enjoyed meeting Anna and co. Beautiful clean rooms. Stunning view from the outdoor seating area. Easy 5 mins walking distance to the centre of the pretty old town. Great breakfast! Nice strong Italian coffee! Hope to stay again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    134
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
94
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pearl River, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I Coppi was wonderful!!! Anna and her husband were lovely, very kind & hospitable. The view was amazing. The rooms were big & clean. The breakfast was awesome. We would not hesitate to stay here again & would definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Excellent! Nice, spacious rooms, large bathroom, wonderful breakfast, Anna was lovely. Only mishap was that we followed the sign parking on the street, to the "back-road" to a gate they don't use any more. You should drive into the "main entrance", just next to the hotel Belvedere. Our car navigator couldn't find Via Dante either ..., but eventually we found I Coppi and it was wonderful. Loved it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Our stay at I Coppi was the highlight of our holiday to Italy. The location is great being a few minutes walk to San Gimignano and the view is absolutely stunning.
Anna is a wonderful host providing the best breakfast and coffee in Italy and is very helpful giving advice on places to go.
We fell in love with I Coppi and San Gimignano and it would definately be the first place on our list to return if we travel to Italy again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juiz de Fora
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

The only regret I and my wife had is that we just stayed one night in this wonderful B&B in San Gimignano. Sra Anna and her mother were perfect hostesses and our suite was spacious, comfortable and remarkably clean. It sits outside San Gimignano walls but just a short walk from the main piazza (10 minutes). I should also mention that the view from our room was amazingly beautiful. The price/quality report at I Coppi is truly unbeatable!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012 via mobile

This B & B is in a stunning location with fantastic views and is just 5mins walk from San gimignano town (which is beautiful and has a charming feel about it). Ana, the owner is the friendliest and most accommodating host and we would thoroughly recommend I Coppi to anyone, we were very sad to leave! The most yummy breakfast spread with great views and great room facilities, we were very impressed.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cunha, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

The location is excellent, very close to the city, with a great panoramic view. The breakfast is amazing with the friendliness of the owners. There is parking for cars (it's very good as San Gimignano is small and despite the paid parking, it is sometimes tricky to find a place to park). I recommend without a doubt!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to I Coppi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Coppi

Address: Via Dante 12, 53037 San Gimignano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B I COPPI is located a few minutes from the center of San Gimignano. It's surrounded from a fantastic Tuscany countryside. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. I COPPI has a internal parking and a beautiful panoramic terrace which overlook the Tuscan landscape. The continental breakfast is plentful and something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your I Coppi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
I Coppi San Gimignano, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage I Coppi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.