We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for relaxed vacations!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse to your Saves list
Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse
3.0 of 5 Farmhouse   |   Capezzano - Badia A Elmi, 53037 San Gimignano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent choice for relaxed vacations!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Worth having a vacation and enjoy the view!!
Amazing staff members, best wine and food.
With 360 degree views, a well-appointed room with all of the expected amenities like wi-fi, heated towel racks, and pressurized shower.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    193
    43
    14
    24
See reviews for
100
290
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in Tuscany for the Easter period and had our Easter lunch in this Agriturismo. We paid 30eur per person for the lunch. The portions were too small and the food took quite a long time to be served. As regards to the Wifi, the service was not good.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ask for dinner and breakfast, the best food in Tuscany (all home made). Great service and the place is clean, fresh air, GREAT wine.
You have to get a car to drive around, otherwise, it's complicated.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

My brother and I spent one night at Arcangelo and enjoyed every minute. We were greeted by Tiziana at the registration office. Delightful lady! She speaks beautiful English which made it much easier for us Americans. The place is charming and their view is one of the best in Tuscany. The rooms were very nice and exceptionally clean. What separates this place from the others are the people. Sandra the host is very special, they are super nice and welcoming folks. We tasted and purchased their quality lineup of wines and olive oil. We wish we had booked a longer stay but had to get to Siena. If you are looking for a quiet place to relax and enjoy the beautiful Tuscan landscape and the generous Italian people this place is for you. We will be back !!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

On a recent driving tour through Tuscany, I stayed at the Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse and was most pleasantly surprised to find a true "hidden gem" in the Tuscan Hills near San Gimignano and Certaldo. With 360 degree views, a well-appointed room with all of the expected amenities (wi-fi, heated towel racks, and pressurized shower) the agriturismo was compelling enough to make me want to extend my stay for additional days. The welcoming staff and proprietor added to the comforting quality of the property. While the outside temperature did not permit use of the inviting swimming pool ,the wine and olive oil tasting did much to warm this traveler. The ample car parking makes for still another positive attribute of the agriturismo, I would return again and again!

Room Tip: All of the rooms I saw were very suitable, comfortable and had wonderful views of the surrounding hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Excellent location up on the one of Tuscan's hill. The place is surrounded by vineyards and olives trees.
There are nice swimming pools, so you can swim while enjoying the view.
I liked everything about the place except one - coffee.
I was disappointed, that in such perfect place there is such bad coffee. Their coffee has nothing to do with well known Italian coffee.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PoderiArcangelo, Responsabile reception at Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse, responded to this review, February 12, 2015
Dear Joanna,
thank you very much for leaving a review on our farmhouse.
We are happy that you like our panoramic view and swimming pool. We really hope you will come back to visit us very soon.
All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

a lovely hilltop farm house, completely renovated in full respect of the environment, lovely rooms, a lovely family -- mom cooks simple and simply delicious Tuscan meals, daughter runs the place AND the vineyard! the perfect place to relax and enjoy the fantastic view while sipping a good zero miles Tuscan wine, after a taxing day climbing around towering San Gimignano, only a few miles away. will certainly be back!
alma

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse

Address: Capezzano - Badia A Elmi, 53037 San Gimignano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 103 Specialty Lodging in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful hill, with a beautiful panoramic view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com, Escapio and Priceline so you can book your Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse Hotel San Gimignano
Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse San Gimignano, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.