We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect location, localita Pescille.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pescille

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pescille to your Saves list
Hotel Pescille
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Strada Statale 47 | Località Pescille, 53037 San Gimignano, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€95 (EUR)
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in San Gimignano
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The perfect location, localita Pescille.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have been staying at this delightful and peaceful haven near San Gimignano for the last fifteen years or so. Located among vineyards and olive trees, this elegant yet simple hotel will fulfill your needs for peace, friendliness and very decent food, only three kilometers from bustling San Gimignano. The location is perfect, the view of San Gimignano in the distance breathtaking, the family staff who owns and operates it feels just like family, and the wine bar is a delight.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    102
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
30
156
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is a 3 star hotel, if you rate it by the rooms and breakfast then it is not more then 3 stars. The rooms are good , clean (more or less) and sufficient, breakfast is the barest minimum but I can't complain.
BUT if you rate it by the location and grounds this is a 5 star hotel the building is amazing with gardens all around, fantastic swimming pool. The view from the hotel to the city and to the country side is one of the best, I would sit for hours with a beer just to admire the view and the quiet atmosphere.
The staff are very helpful and go out their way to cater all your needs.
Certainly a place to return too

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with view to San Imignano
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We loved this Villa, it's also a winery so their wines are available to purchase, we loved both the reds & whites. The room we had was fabulous with amazing views of the country side and San Gimignano,simply breathtaking. Our room had a balcony with table & chairs where we could have per dinner drinks or lunch of local cold meats & cheese that we had bought in San Gimignano. It's about a 3km walk to San Gimignano or a very quick drive. If you drive go early as car spaces fill quickly. The town of San Gimignano is really beautiful and is a definite if you are visiting Italy. It's a beautiful medieval walled city. The Hotel has a fantastic pool, we swam each day, you are also able to get poolside service so sipping Prosecco while lazing beside the pool on a hot afternoon was wonderful. At night they provide a dinner service for guests who wish to dine in and we found the food so wonderful we had our meals there each night, the BBQ was absolutely beautiful, don't know what he did but the meat was great. The staff here were great and vy friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We highly recommend this Hotel and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Really nice hotel set in Tuscany ovelooking San Gimignano. Overall a beutiful place, nice rooms, very friendly staff, meals are good. Buy a bottle of red in the evening and sit ovelooking the town. A wonderful experience.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Our reaction on arriving at Hotel Pescille was 'Wow' and I don't think we stopped thinking this throughout our stay. The view of San Gimignano and the countryside was spectacular and I was delighted to have a room with a view! This was the first time on our Tuscan holiday that we'd been outside of a town and it was so lovely to have some breathing space, enjoy the pool and the wonderful estate wine (which was a wonderful price too!). We ate at the hotel as well, and were delighted by the simple but incredibly tasty food.

My only slight criticism is that the bathroom had a hole in the ceiling which they had tried to cover but which still had gaps around it. It's not a big deal, but at this price and with this nice a venue I'd expect for this to be properly fixed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Pescille. It had just the right feel - just what you'd expect a Tuscan farmhouse to be. The setting is stunning with lovely gardens, lots of deck chairs scattered around the grounds, and a nice pool. The view across to the towers of San Gimignano is wonderful. The rooms are clean and airy with tiled floors and shuttered windows. The food was nothing special, but the local wines were excellent. A great place to lie back and relax in the peace and quiet of the countryside.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

A hotel to remember. Glorious views of the towers and fields of San Gimignano distanced from the tourist hoards by being placed on the adjacent hilltop. Car required to get into town.

Enchanting farmhouse buildings set in well-tended gardens, complete with an immaculate, fresh swimming pool. Excellent, courteous and experienced staff on hand.

Basic but clean and tastefully decorated bedrooms. Perfectly comfortable nights sleep despite a slightly noisy air con unit. Inspiring morning views of San Gimignano from the bedroom.

Breakfast is self service and continental, a little bit like a school canteen; bare tables out on terrace find your own cutley to-ing and fro-ing etc. They're a bit slow to replenish items that run short. Minor criticisms really. Nice buffet lunches, dinners and a barbecue on offer to those who want to spend the day lounging by the pool.

Overall its an honest and simple hotel, which is very well run and guests can be rest assured they will have a thoroughly pleasant stay. We highly recommend it and would certainly go back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pescille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pescille

Address: Strada Statale 47 | Località Pescille, 53037 San Gimignano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in San Gimignano
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pescille 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Pescille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pescille Hotel San Gimignano
Pescille San Gimignano
Hotel Pescille San Gimignano, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pescille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.