We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wine and antipasti” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enoteca Gustavo Mescita Vini

Enoteca Gustavo Mescita Vini
Via San Matteo, 29, 53037 San Gimignano, Italy
+39 0 577940057
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 109 Restaurants in San Gimignano
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Reading
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great wine and antipasti”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Great place for some great tasting wine and food in unpretentious setting. The bar man put together some really tasty ham and cheese. Would recommend.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    57
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent option to eat great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The food is prepared at the moment by the owner of the place. Good wine and delicious bruschetta with sun dried tomatoes. Outside tables so you can appreciate the greatness of this medieval town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Ideal Spot for Lunch in Busy Town and Excellent Paninis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We walked by this place while sightseeing and shopping early in our day. Looking at what people outside were eating, we made a mental note of the location and planned to return for lunch. Delicious panini toasted with melt in your mouth gooey cheese oozing out of the fresh crunchy bread. Panini was never better anywhere we travelled in Italy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great spot for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Very Friendly and attentive service, great Italian ingredients and very authentic. Will definitely visit again if we are in San Gimignano.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A perfect respite on a rainy Tuscan Day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were looking for a place to dry off from the rain......but still we wanted to find the 'right' place - so we passed many - and found this....rain or shine Gustavo is a great choice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca Gustavo Mescita Vini also viewed

San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Enoteca Gustavo Mescita Vini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enoteca Gustavo Mescita Vini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.