We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prepare to be delighted” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cum Quibus

Cum Quibus
Via San Martino, 17, 53037 San Gimignano, Italy
+39 0577 943199
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Cum Quibus is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 110 Restaurants in San Gimignano
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $45 - $70
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Prepare to be delighted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I can't add much to the rave reviews others have given this place, the pasta, truffles, wine, service and atmosphere were outstanding. All I'd suggest is you leave some room for dessert as the creme caramel is devine, as is the warm molten chocolate cake. Or you can do as we did and gorge yourself!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,054 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,637
    344
    48
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antigua, Guatemala
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fabulous!! The best meals we had in Italy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We ate at this restaurant twice during our two week trip in Italy and think it is the best restaurant we found. It is charming with a very nice garden patio and inside seating. The menu offers many choices and the food is fantastic.
Lorenzo was our server both times and really made us feel special, great explanations of the dishes and his recommendations for meals and wines is amazing. All the staff really work together to make sure the guest has the best service to go with the great meals. Go early to make sure you get a seat or be prepared to wait, it will be worth it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great experience. A must go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

If you want Great Food, friendly Service and a memorable experience, go to this Restaurant! It is THE one. You'll tell your friends back at home about the meal (s) you enjoyed there and dream about it too. Try different food, it is all good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“The Best in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

CumQuibus is a little restaurant -- seats maybe 20 inside plus a terrace -- that serves simply excellent Tuscan dishes. It is located as far from the San Gimignano main gate as you can get and yet stay within the walls, but it is worth walking past all the other restaurants in order to get to CumQuibus.

The last time we where there, I ordered the handmade Pici pasta with beef ragu -- a simple, but absolutely mouthwatering meal, prepared to perfection. We eat at CumQuibus each time we come close to San Gimignano and recommend that you do the same.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidron
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had our last dinner before going back home in CumQuibus and what a grand finale it was.
Everything from the beautiful restaurant design, the friendly service and most importantly the delicious food was something to remember.
You must be lucky to find a place without reservation as this is one of the busiest restaurants in the area, And yet, the service was attentive, professional and friendly.
Thank you for a wonderful evening!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cum Quibus also viewed

San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Cum Quibus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cum Quibus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.