We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place and Great People Fabio & Sarah” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fabio Apartments San Gimignano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fabio Apartments San Gimignano to your Saves list
Fabio Apartments San Gimignano
Piazza del Duomo, 53037 San Gimignano, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great Place and Great People Fabio & Sarah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This place was a very pleasant surprise. The service of Fabio and Sarah was way above excellent. The apartment was just perfect for my sister, niece and I we had a great time. We were picked up by Fabio and Sarah at the train station they assisted with our bags then showed us all the services the apartment had to offer which was plenty of room in the apartment it was very clean and just the perfect location. We would go back to this apartment again and again and recommend it to ours.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    27
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
108
133
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We booked this on the internet, and we were concerned it would not be good, how wrong we were. From the time we arrived there was help at hand from Fabio & Sara. Sara spent quite a long time explaining what was available and helping with what we wanted to see, she even booked our first evening meal for us. We stayed in La Contessa and it was home from home. San Gimignano is a charming place to stay, and it is very busy through the day, but by staying there we could travel around through the day and then it was quite after around 16.00 and it was easy to see everything without the crowds. We were there in Sept for 6 nights and we would happily go back today. Many thanks Fabio & Sara for all you help.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pori
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had only one night in Fabio Apartments, but we´ll be back. Apartment was nice, clean and perfectly located in the heart of old, beautiful town. Fabio and Sara were very kind and helpfull. Nice palce to eat was found by Sara´s tip. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed in Il Duca for four nights in October as a family with 2 kids, 13 and 9. Fabio and his daughter Sara were truly the best hosts, the apartment itself is very clean, tidy and well appointed. Kitchen small, but we managed a meal in there, though there are so many great local restaurants. Sara's advice to us about things to do, places to go, places to eat was magnificent and very accurate, and Fabio even arranged a doctor for us when we needed it. Truly one of the nicest guys, who cares for his charming apartment so well. Il Duca is right in the heart of the village, but quiet (apart from the church bells) and perfect for the family. It is easy to recommend whole-heartedly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripponden, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed in the Il Ducca apartment. It's a lovely place in a very old building which looks onto a very picturesque courtyard and has views of the "devils tower". The views are stunning and the apartment is spotlessly clean with crisp bedding and cosy blankets. The location is fantastic. You come out of the main apartment door and you are a couple of steps away from the duomo and the main streets. Sara welcomed us and picked up our car, helped us with the luggage and then gave us a very comprehensive overview of the apartment, things to do and restaurant recommendations. She also gave us a really interesting insight into the history of San Gimignano which was fascinating and really brought it to life. It was lovely to get up in the morning and wander through the quiet streets to buy focaccia from the Boboli Forno (bakery) and see the town before the coach loads arrive. A few must do places to eat are the Bel Soggiorno, the views are amazing. Cm Quibus is very good too with typical Tuscan food and delicious wine and the Trattoria Chiribiri which is a real experience and very good value. Its a tiny place with It cold red wine on draft! but it was delicious and very reasonable. The Dondoli Gelateria is just amazing. try the nocciola and nocciolini if you like nutella! We had a fabulous week and then Fabio and Sara came to pick us up and take us to our car. We were driven down to the private garage where our car was and nothing was too much trouble. It's all part of the service and you can't fault it. Fabio and Sara are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble and they are very welcoming and very knowledgeable. I can highly recommend a stay in these apartments.

Room Tip: The beds are very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at Fabio's apartment once again in October 2012, having stayed there in 2011. We had a great time with the help and guidance of Fabio and Sara. They drove us to and from the train station and when they discovered that it was the birthday for one of the ladies in our group, Sara baked a cake and they brought a bottle of wine! It was a pleasure to stay in the apartment which is even abetter now with WiFi! We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We appreciated Sara and Fabio's warm and enthusiastic welcome. They picked us up at the city's gate and helped us get our car out of the public parking lot after the machine ate our exit ticket. Not an easy task. Even after all of that they helped us with our luggage and spent quite a lot of time making suggestions on sights to see. As we had visited San Gimignano twice before, Sara wanted to help us find experiences that would expand our knowledge of this beautiful place. That was very helpful. We wished we spoke Italian so we could have communicated more with Fabio. He is delightful.
The apartment was comfortable, quiet and in a perfect location. The apartment is on the third floor so we got lots of exercise. Each morning we enjoyed breakfast on the terrace. The terrace is not particularly private but does have a view of some of the towers. We could imagine what it would be like to live there as there are people in the building who do live there, and we could observe them coming and going, hanging their laundry and watering their plants. We even enjoyed hanging our laundry on the line to dry. The towels and sheets were line dried so were a bit scratchy but they softened up after awhile. Things like that are what makes traveling interesting and fun. It's not quite like home. We had plenty of hot water and the wifi worked fine. Fabio's parking garage is well worth the money. The musicians throughout the city gave us a few truly magical moments. San Gimignano is a very special place, and we treasure all the time that we have gotten to spend there. Thank you to Sara and Fabio, and we hope to see you again.

Room Tip: La Contessa is very quiet. We heard no motor bikes at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fabio Apartments San Gimignano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fabio Apartments San Gimignano

Address: Piazza del Duomo, 53037 San Gimignano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 101 Specialty Lodging in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a central position, but also surrounded by a rare and precious silence, our apartments offer the unique feeling of an ancient building with all the comfort of modern amenities. Car parking is not a problem. On your arrival you will be given a special access permit to reach our apartments. For every apartment a private garage is available few metres far. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Fabio Apartments San Gimignano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fabio Apartments San Gimignano Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fabio Apartments San Gimignano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.