We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing more to say but... excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alle Bandierine - Spaghetteria

Alle Bandierine - Spaghetteria
Via Mercanti, 4, 56127 Pisa, Italy
+39 050 500000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 767 Restaurants in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Nothing more to say but... excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The waiters speak very good English, are able to translate the days' special, you don't overpay for bread or for the table, the food is very presentable on the plate, the price was very reasonable for what we ate (I had boar, she had filet), the primi piatti (pasta) quite excellent in taste, the sparkling water very nice. They could have offered some wines per glass (more than the housewines) for people like us who don't drink often to make it a perfect score, but nonetheless... 5 stars out of 5.

PS: I have a little problem filling out whether it was expensive or not, as I kinda depends on the amount you're willing to spend. In our case, price versus quality: perfect.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    188
    38
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good food, good quantity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Very good restaurant in the city centre. Very good selection of fish and meat, and good variety of wines both local and the tuscan region. The mussel soup was delicious, and the daily specials very good. I found the pasta slightly too al dente...but apart from that all very good, and right price

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great meal, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Searched Trip advisor for a restaurant in Pisa and decided on this following other's recommendations. Weren't disappointed. Being English and used to eating earlier than the locals, we arrived at 7.25pm and they weren't open until 7.30, but we were shown to a table and made welcome.

The waiter spoke reasonable English (for which we were very grateful) and he was knowledgable and happy to explain the menu and the specials. We both had versions of the wild boar which was in season. We weren't disappointed, but we were very full! Forced a delicious pannacotta down between us and the coffee was good too.

The locals arrived around 9pm and there were a couple of big groups which was lovely.

This is slightly off the beaten track, but worth getting lost (as we always do) and make the effort to find it.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and great food quality.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My boyfriend and I went to this spaghetteria on a Saturday. Unfortunately, we did not reserve the table. However, we were lucky enough to get one and try the amazing food. Portions are not too big, just perfect! The fish was fresh and tasty and the wine was FABULOUS (Vernaccia di S.Gimignano Monenidoli Tradizionale). The service could have been somehow more friendly, but as said..they had a busy night!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We visited this place after a recommendation from the owner of the B&B we stayed at. Tucked away just off one of the main shopping streets, it was well worth seeking out. It was busy, we got the second table and the place filled up within about 20 minutes.

The waiter arrived quickly and took our orders, I asked him to recommend a wine and he suggested the house red. It was excellent, very tasty and smooth, so unlike other house wines. When the bill was paid I was astounded to see that the 1/2 litre of good quality red wine had cost us just 4 euros (the 2 cappucinos were 6 euros).

The pasta was excellent, a very thick strand of spaghetti that retained a good bite. The accompanying sea food and pesto was delicious and I had a little try of my wife's meat sauce which was also very good.

The staff were efficient, friendly and polite, so nice to have good food, good service and reasonable prices in a relaxed environment. If you go to Pisa, bypass the usual pizza places and find this little gem, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alle Bandierine - Spaghetteria also viewed

Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 

Been to Alle Bandierine - Spaghetteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alle Bandierine - Spaghetteria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.