We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must visit if you enjor beer!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orzo Bruno

Orzo Bruno
Via Case Dipinte 6/8, 56100 Pisa, Italy
39 050 578802
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 721 restaurants in Pisa
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“A must visit if you enjor beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We spotted this place during the day when it was closed and resolved to visit in the evening and we are pleased we did! The bar was buzzing when we got there and seems to have a winning forumula: 5 or 6 draft beers (going up to 7% ABV) and simple food. There's no table service so the bar can get busy but the staff are efficient. We tried 4 of the beers and didn't have any complaints! And, although we didn't eat there, the food looked good. Prices were reasonable, especially during Happy Hour that we caught the end of when drinks are reduced by 10%. Definitely worth a visit and somewhere we would certainly go back to if we found ourselves within easy reach of Pisa!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    108
    74
    22
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Pisa's best beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Brown bear serves really good tap beers from local brewery. A great place to stop for a pint and a whiff of local student atmosphere!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best beer in Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The beer speaks for itself....simply the best artisinal beer in Italy. Found this hidden, local beer maker 3 years ago...look forward to each time I return :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa, Toscana, Italy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best beers in Pisa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Orzo Bruno has the best artisan beer in Pisa. The place has a nice atmosphere and it is quite big for usual bars find in the city. The prices are ok and you can also try some quite good dishes. The people in charge of the service could be nicer...

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Real ale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

A good true real ale house with lots of home made breads and dips on bar for your taking (free). Excellent beers on tap and genuinely friendly.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orzo Bruno also viewed

Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 

Been to Orzo Bruno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orzo Bruno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.