We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Da Leo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pisa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Da Leo
Save
You added B&B Da Leo to your Saves list
Viale Bonaini 16, 56125 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 243 Pisa B&B and Inns
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“It was perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Clean, comfortable, affordable, with an excellent breakfast - this was just what we wanted from our one night in Bed and Breakfast da Leo in Pisa. We chose it because it was a short taxi ride (walkable if you don't have two children and suitcases) from the airport. Highly recommended. If we ever need a place in Pisa we'll be back.
Thanks Leo!

The Connell Family, South Wales

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    23
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
19
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

This low budget accomondation was a true surprise. We had everything that we needed and even more in this cosy little get away, on a perfect location near the trainstation. Friendly family, who took well care of us. Better service than in several much more expensive hotels. Clean spacious room with good shower and toilet facilities. We stayed for a week, and were very happy and well rested after our vacation. Highly recommend to everyone who wants qality for their money.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicilia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

My girlfriend and me have slept in this b&b just 2 days ago. It is very very comfortable: big room, big wardrobe, big bathroom, all very clean and very friendly staff, fantastic breakfast! If I'll go to Pisa again someday I'll choose for sure this b&b again!
P.S. I lost my wallet at the airport and mr. Leo offered us a ride to the airport with his car. He has been very kind!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2008

Although it is 1.6km away from 'The Tower' it is a walk through the shopping areas or historic avenues.

The rooms are so so very clean and breakfast is wonderful.

The only downside is that is no reception, so you need to contact the owner when you arrive and wait for him to arrive.

Stayed September 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,938 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Five Roses Bed & Breakfast
0.9 mi away
B&B Carla
B&B Carla
#2 of 243 in Pisa
5.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Relais Centro Storico Residenza D'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Da Leo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Da Leo

Address: Viale Bonaini 16, 56125 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 243 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Da Leo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.