We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing else pisa tower view” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bar Duomo

Bar Duomo
Via Santa Maria 114, Pisa, Italy
050-561 918
Improve this listing
Ranked #629 of 701 Restaurants in Pisa
Restaurant details
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nothing else pisa tower view”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Like all other good situated shop or coffee houses, over priced and bad service. Inner space is scrap. You should wait several minutes for the lady to notice you and service. Pastries and cakes are not so bad but do not worth to this price. There is nothing else Pisa tower view and toilet.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    12
    18
    73
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
switzerland
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“overpriced underfriendly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

this place was the closest to my hotel for a quick breakfast but I do not recommend it! coffee - the most expensive in pisa probably, but surely not the best. the waitress should be sacked when you read all the negative things the reviewers have said about her, but all seems to be true! in my case I chose my brioche wanted to sit inside and asked to sit with cappuccino. when the cappuccino arrived she was most obsessed with getting the cash straight away! by the time she had come back with the change, I ordered a caffè aswell, so she had to do all the paying lark again. meanwhile an asian tourist had come in to use the toilet and was shooed out because the 'toilets are only if you sit in the cafe'! how the waitress knew if the woman was a prospective client or not I don't know.... anyway do not be tempted to sit with a nice view and pay for unpleasant service! there is probably a nicer place somewhere nearby even if it's without the view.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Poor service, dishonest staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My partner came here as the view has beautiful, boy was that a mistake.
Firstly, the waitress was rude, food was lukewarm and service was slow. Then, we paid the bill, and waited for our change for ages. After 15 mins, my partner decided to ask where it was, and the waitress said she had given it to us!! This was completely untrue, and the staff continued to argue for 20 mins. I asked for the manager, had to return at 3.30pm and proceeded to complain about her. He initially said it wad nothing to do with him, and refused to take any responsibility or ownership of his staff. After much discussion, and a phone call to the waitress, we were given out change and told that she would be paying the manager back in the morning! Nearly ruined our day, was a pain to have to deal with this sort of deceit. Don't bother going there, if you do, pay at the cashier and do not give your money to the waitress and wait for the change.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyport, NJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly by day...sometimes noisy by night.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I loved the friendly staff and delicious coffee. It was convenient and comfortable.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Ok. Location great. Food average.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

All around Pisa is pricey and of lesser quality. Went for basic options which were adequate. Location best ie right by leaning tower (and worst, ie expensive/lower quality).

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Duomo also viewed

 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 

Been to Bar Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bar Duomo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.