We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel San Ranieri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel San Ranieri to your Saves list
Hotel San Ranieri
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Filippo Mazzei, 2 | Cisanello, 56124 Pisa, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
Hemiksem, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Top”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great hotel, spacious rooms and wonderfull breakfast. Alittle bit oiut of the center but some good restaurants nearby. Very kind and helpfull staff. Design of the hotel is great and the rooms are really soundproof

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    906
    680
    132
    51
    26
See reviews for
460
599
134
392
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A new trendy business hotel on the outskirts of Pisa. Helpful friendly staff. Reasonable buffet breakfast and restaurant. Clean and well presented. Loved the high tech blinds and shutters but non working AC!
15 min drive from the city centre but easy to find and safe car parking for Euros 10.
Great for a day or two stay (like Pisa itself!)

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilvoorde, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff, excellent breakfast with lots of choices and great service, large clean rooms with AC, easy to reach, quiet area and free parking. Would reccomend this hotel definitely. Not far from airport.

Room Tip: When booking 2 rooms specify to have at least on the same floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall a good hotel, with clean rooms and polite staff. This hotel owes a debt of thanks to the great little restaurant just round the corner. It would be a difficult place to stay otherwise. You would have to go back into Pisa every night to eat, you would not want to pay hotel prices for food all the time. Little restaurant is also a bar, and does take-a-way service. It is also where you buy your bus ticket into Pisa. Bus service is really good, every ten mins, Lam-blu bus, or no 14. There is also a no13 bus, but the stop is different. All go to the station, takes no more than ten mins. Also two stops away on the Lam-blu there is a shopping mall with a fantastic supermarket, (1litre red wine=89cents). At the station the road to the tower is a direct straight walk of about 20mins. Ask for a map in the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there 2 nights, the hotel is brand new, but had its problems. The breakfast selection isn't what you would expect, hotel's location is in a backward ally, near nowhere (walk wise) and rooms are located near floor bathroom, which isn't as pleasant as you would think ;-)

But, this hotel is Brand new, and has lovely Amenities in the rooms and the hotel such as electronic windows and curtains, TV in mirror, glass elevator and more...

All in all, a nice stay for the price, but actually expected more from a 4 Star hotel.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights, and we had a fantastic stay. We rented a car, so the location didn't matter to us. One day we went to Florence via train, so we left a car at the hotel. We could easily get on a local bus, and get off at the train station in 15 minutes (LAM blu). On the way back we had trouble finding a taxi, so maybe save a phone number in case. The hotel is very clean, well planned. The room is airy and very interesting décor. The breakfast is good, they also have a nice garden but we didn't eat there as we spent our nights in the city or area. The location is good, if you are planning on renting a car and also explore Tuscany. Very recommended, and very fair price for the hotel you get. I would def come back.

Room Tip: We had a 2nd floor room and was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

We only stayed here one night but would recommend this hotel. It's abit outside the city but for one night that didn't matter for us. Really funky decor inside the rooms and also public areas. We ate in the restaurant the night we were there and it turned out the manager was from Dublin too and looked after us so well, it was such a nice touch and unexpected but really appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel San Ranieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Ranieri

Address: Via Filippo Mazzei, 2 | Cisanello, 56124 Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pisa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#2 Family Hotel in Pisa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
#6 Best Value Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Ranieri 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel San Ranieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Ranieri Hotel
San Ranieri Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel San Ranieri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.